FLIRC Raspberry Pi 3 Case Reviews

4.83 Rating 325 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Basil R
I love this case! Before, my pi 3B would throttle constantly while running OSMC. Now, the temp dropped by 30 degrees! I now overclocked my pi, and its running samba on the background (NAS) all day long with no issues. An absolute must if you want to turn your pi into a media centre!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Robert F
>
Well made solid case.( I have several now) What else can you say - it does the business
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
James W
>
Keeps my pi really cool. Was running at 35c with a noisy fan but with this case and no fan, it runs at 36!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Petar G
>
Very good passive cooling solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
David-emmanuel C
>
Well designed, and delivered with a square of thermal paste: my Pi 3 b+ was always running close to the 60'C and more. Now with the FLIRC case and its thermal paste, the Pi is running between 45'C and 51'C, depending the load. So job done ! Thx.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Andy C
>
Very nicely made, looks very smart
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Le J
>
Ajustement nickel. Très bon refroidissement passif. Seul chose à reprocher,les petits pieds sous le boîtier pourrait être un peu plus haut pour mieux évacuer la chaleur. C est vraiment un détail. :wink:.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Kenneth C
>
Lovely case and cools well. Full access to side connectors, but without serious modification no access to internal connector strips, including the GPIO strip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago