Raspberry Pi 3 HDMI to VGA Converter Black Reviews

4.82 Rating 284 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Robin W
>
We'll made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Robert B
>
A brilliant device if you want to connect old VGA equipment to new hdmi. Works very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Derek C
>
Recieved an thought it was plug 'n play but it did not work. Queried this and asked were there any setting to change but I was just asked to return if to be tested. A "New" one was returned to me and still no image on my VGA monitor. I'n non-technical but decided to fiddle and found I needed to change a frequency setting in configurations then it worked. Would have saved a lot of trouble and some expense if someone at Pi Hut had asked if I had set the frequency correctly. Now product 5 stars, PI Hut support only 3 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hallvard M
>
Purchased two of these, one is still working fine, the other broke down after 2 hours. In general an excellent solution for bringing old VGA screen back to life. Maybe the short lifetime of the 1st item was just a result of Monday production.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lee
>
I wanted to add a 2nd screen to my pc but my graphics card only had 1 vga out and a hd, the screens are both vga only so I tried this box off my pi, and it works a treat on the pc, so I'm ordering another. Cheaper and easier than swapping the graphics card!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bernard S
>
Plugged it in. It worked. Everything in life should be so simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SparklyNails
>
I'm trying to run a 3B+ on an HP monitor which should go up to 1600x900 but I can only get it up to CEA mode 4 1280x700. If I select DMT mode 83 1600x900 60Hz (the only 1600x900 presented to me) as soon as there's an expanse of white on the screen (such as opening Chromium) the image is highly unstable, blanking for several seconds at a time. The monitor isn't going to sleep, it's the output of the converter blanking. I'm going to have to buy a new monitor, I think, to get a higher resolution. Shame...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David R
>
A neat little device but I'm having trouble. May be my setup but it works on my monitor during the startup screens but when it hits desktop screens I can only get a stable image at low VGA resolutions. The monitor asks for 1280x900 60Hz but trying to output this makes the screen go black for seconds at a time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago