Raspberry Pi 3 HDMI to VGA Converter Black Reviews

4.82 Rating 284 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Peter C
>
Worked perfectly first time, no issues, no setup
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Juergen P
>
I got an RPI3 as a present from my son - just to find out that the monitors in the garage were just VGA. The people at the RPI jam gave me the link - and as well one to try out before ordering - all works well. Thanks for the good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Melanie W
>
Great little device solving a monitor connectivity issue with a Dell Laptop running Linux Mint. Now happily running 2 x 23" LG analogue monitors and turned a slightly outdated monitor into a useful display once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arthur M
>
Correct to the description
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John M
>
I'm using this to convert the Pi 3B+ HDMI output to VGA. I did go into HDMI safe mode, which worked best on my RetroPi setup, but this works a treat. The audio cable needs pushing firmly in, or it gets noisy, but still works a treat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wade B
>
Quick shipping to Canada. As advertised
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Robin M
>
Intermittent behaviour is due to overheating, Reduce the resolution and it will improve. Hook out the VGA sleeve, Remove pcb from the cover, carefully, and glue on a heatsink to the hot chip and they work fine. Sound is configurable, leave as HDMI and use the included 3.5mm jack sudo amixer cset numid=3 2 Where the output is either 0=auto 1=headphones jack on RPi3B 2=hdmi
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Peter H
>
The VGA->HDMI conversion works really well, the only thing I found could be improved is the location of the audio socket on the adapter; the jack comes out at the same place as the jack from the audio socket on the pi itself. If it was on the other side that would be ideal, but still good!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago