Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Starter Kit 8GB / UK Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,327 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Nigel B
>
A wonderful piece of kit. As the media centre is very much a stand alone unit I also downloaded Raspian and installed it on a second SD card so it could be used for other things. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn how to program, or who has children who wish to learn about the workings of a computer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Jim K
>
Great kit! Saved me the time of looking for individual items.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ralph I
>
If you really want to please a friendly geek, give the media center kit (with rasp. pi, of course) as a gift. In this case it was a retirement gift for a fellow teacher. This may save his wife's sanity!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Chris G
>
Good value, as would have cost more if items were bought separately.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Tindari C
>
Some pin, some jack, a bit of power and "voilà, les jeux sont fait". I connected my nas, now i can view movies. Nice interface, easy enough to understand. I'm very satisfied about this little Pi. Next time I'l try internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Alessandro R
>
Fast shipment, excellent product. Plug the HDMI, network and power and insert the pre-formatted SD card. The movies are smooth, also in HD 1080. TV remote controller works without any problem: commands are sent to the Raspberry from TV via HDMI. No extra HW is needed. I couldn't ask more. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Sjors A
>
The content if this Kit has everything to get you up and running a full XBMC system in no time and completely hastle free. I'm happy to have bought this from the PiHut, it arrived in just 4 days here in Holland. Thx a bundle... PiHut Sjors Andringa The Netherlands
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Jonathan M
>
Great kit to start right away but the SD card is unfortunately not what I call high quality. It is the most basic Class 4 SD card you can find on the market, while Openelec would require a Class 8 or 10. Apart from that, the only complaint left is about the RPi itself. It is a great little device but the missing power button defeats the purpose of a media center that doesn't have to be on all the time and it gets quite hot so I will never leave the device on. I live in Norway and shipping was surprisingly fast and very well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago