Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Starter Kit 8GB / UK Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,360 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

John F
>
I was looking for parts to build a media centre and after a bit of research found the pi hut offering the perfect kit. I have built 5+ units for myself and family. Good service from pi hut and component quality is great. No need to source anything from anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Daryl W
>
Works perfect from the minute its hooked up. Would have liked to see intelligent power buttons but not hard to order that off kickstart. Xmbc doesn't seem to have an official netflix app. And I haven't tried using a remote dongle yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Christopher B
>
Bargain.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Stephen C
>
xbmc is the perfect streamer for my needs. It plays everything, is silent, and best of all it can be controlled by my TV remote. thhepihut was also quick and painless. I would recommend them and am likely a repeat customer in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Mounir H
>
Good job !! a traking number is missing
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Douglas P
>
While there was a problem with the initial shipment of my Pi from ThePiHut (the SD was not included) after a couple of emails to Jamie one was dispatched and I have now received it. With all the media attention surrounding the Pi I had pretty high expectations for the device and I am pleased to say it has not disappointed. The pre-installed OpenELEC distribution is very impressive and I look forward to getting a lot of use from my Pi.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Anita B
>
User completely happy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Keith B
>
It's brilliant, gone are the days of unplugging the laptop, moving it into the front room, messing about with the mouse, hoping the battery don't run out. What I'm really looking forward to is streaming recorded programs from my Humax Freesat box to TV's (not PC's) around the house. Plus I'll put the XBMC's database in a common location so all the Pi's have the same settings.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago