Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Starter Kit 8GB / UK Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,306 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Maurice E
A great piece of kit. So versatile for such a small format. Have it linked it up to a portable 13.3 display monitor which works very well indeed. Having put a foot into the pool of reasonably priced opportunities offer by the Raspberry Pi, and particularly the 8GB model, I shall continue to experiment with different applicants and OS. For me it is a purchase I know I will use for a long time to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Alan G
Bought the starter kit as a lockdown challenge for my son to build a Plex server for our home movies. He excelled at the task. The kit is easy to use and performs well for what we've tuned it for. I'm sure we have lots of other projects we can spend time on to while away our new spare time. Many thanks for your support with this great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Nice little computer
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Clive L
This kit is good value as it includes everything you need to get up and running It is ideal for a beginner or an advanced user, especially with the 8GB available If you plan to put it under heavy use, I would recommend purchasing heatsinks for the chips, or one of the more robust cases with built-in coooling that Pi Hut offer. It does get warm when used for Amateur Radio projects such as with an SDR Receiver. It will be fine for normal use as-is
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sirfraz K
Good value for money. They are selling for double the price. All round, this was reasonably priced for a newbie to get their teeth in to.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Eric H
The case, charger, cable and SD card are all excellent quality, there was no defects or lose connections anywhere, perfect. now onto the PI 4, i got the 8GB version for use learning programming and as a media station. this thing is a fully functional computer, Raspberry OS is quick and responsive and even without a heat sink i have used it all day several times with no issues at all. its so good that when i have to travel im going to be taking it instead of my laptop as its actually faster then my aging asus ultrabook and even with accessories and cables a much smaller footprint. this level of performance is what i imagined when i first heard about the raspberry PI back in version 2. Buy it!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Suresh A
I ordered the new rpi 8GB kit on 28th March. The pi hut shipped my order same day and I received my order in two days neatly packed safe and sound. Excellent service provided by the pi hut team as always. The pi hut understands and shares their customer's excitement in getting a new product quick and safe. Brilliant service. Love to shop with you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
David B
As a complete newcomer to "the pi" I'm thrilled with its performance. Now time to explore further what more I can do with it. All in all a very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago