Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Starter Kit 8GB / UK Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,306 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Peter V
Nice little kit. Lovely new case! Librelec didn't work straight out of the box though. Still a great package!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paul B
The 8Gb Pi 4 B is great - faster than my older 2Gb models. But it has one disadvantage - it only has two USB 2.0 connectors - because the other two are now USB 3.0 connectors. I use a USB 2.0 keyboard and a USB 2.0 mouse and a USB 2.0 pendrive to backup my code and to copy it to my older Pi 4 Bs. So I had a problem! I had to order a USB splitter so I could use all 3 at once. So, my SUGGESTION is that you should include a USB 2.0 splitter in the starter kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Karl F
This is very cool 8GB of RAM! And a pi that you can actually boot from something other than the SD card. The kit has everything you need to just plug it all in and be up and running. Two hdmi ports to run two screens is very cool too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Very Pleased. I did a Sieve of Eratosthenes Prime Number benchmark in Python 3 using the same mu-editor on 4 computers: 4K iMac 4.2GHz Quad-core Intel i7 was 100% speed, Lenovo AIO with Intel Core i5-9400T 6-core was 80.8%, an old iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo (circa 2009) was 36.7%, and the Pi 4B 8GB 1.5GHz A72 was 14.1%, which I think is impressive for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
The kit arrived very promptly, and does exactly what I expected it to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Alex M
Ordered on release day and arrived two days later, which was impressive considering deliveries are usually delayed due to Coronavirus!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Kevin G
>
Simply put, a great piece of kit. A blank canvas to do pretty much what you want with it. Mine is currently a TV box and Retro Gaming machine
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Andrew H
>
This is a great kit to get started, we were looking forward to getting it hooked up and working however the SD card slot is loose and the SD card will not stay in place which makes the Pi unusable. PiHut support has been outstanding so far though and we have sent it off to them, hoping they can replace it soon.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago