Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Starter Kit 8GB / UK Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,327 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Edward D
Great value for a small, low power consumption but very capable device. Everything worked right out of the box, just put it all together and plug it in. Very easy to install Raspbian. Arrived really quickly, despite opting for the cheapest delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
As they say it does what they say on the tin. I am sure it is worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nick P
Look the kit, arrived promptly after placing order. Thrilled and excited when I set it up. It a radical upgrade to my Pi3...! Need to order a heat sink and fan to keep Pi4 cool when running.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Richard D
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terry D
Kit arrived quickly. There is only 1 HDMI cable with it though and there are 2 HDMI ports on the Pi 4 so be aware of that if you want to use both screens you will need to order another HDMI cable. The description does say cable and not cables so the desxcription is correct. I have already managed to get mine too hot (tempreature symbol in the top right) and took the top off the case and it was fine again. Did'nt think I stressed it out though. Will buy a case with better cooling. The Pi 4 is a big step up from the previous models. I would highly recommend it and this kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Maurice E
A great piece of kit. So versatile for such a small format. Have it linked it up to a portable 13.3 display monitor which works very well indeed. Having put a foot into the pool of reasonably priced opportunities offer by the Raspberry Pi, and particularly the 8GB model, I shall continue to experiment with different applicants and OS. For me it is a purchase I know I will use for a long time to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Alan G
Bought the starter kit as a lockdown challenge for my son to build a Plex server for our home movies. He excelled at the task. The kit is easy to use and performs well for what we've tuned it for. I'm sure we have lots of other projects we can spend time on to while away our new spare time. Many thanks for your support with this great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Nice little computer
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago