Official Raspberry Pi 3 Universal Power Supply (5.1V 2.5A) Reviews

4.88 Rating 516 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

A. V
>
With the OpenGL settings activated a rainbow splash screen appeared. The cause of the problem is a voltage drop with the standard usb power supply and sometimes thin cables. Now I have changed to the original and the voltage drop problem is gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Timo P
>
Used it on RPi2 and official 7" touchscreen with usb link cable and works without voltage nags. I'm just ordering my second one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Henri K
>
I tried half a dozen power supplies and this is the only one that works perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Martin G
>
The best power supply for the raspberry pi.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Artur R
>
Very stable and at a great price. I've had problems running a pi with many USB chargers but this one just works! You won't regret this purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
David G
>
Using for PI's driving USB DVB2-S cards for a mythbackend - no issues at all, although this won't load the CPU's heavily. So far have never had any issues with the official ones, but have with nearly every other brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mark H
>
Got delayed in the post - but pi-hut support me quickly. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Simon H
>
Purchased two of these for my Pi B+ and my Pi 2. Really pleased with the quality of the power supplies, both Pi's now very stable. Shame they only come in white and not black, but that's a personal preference. Thanks alot PiHut!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago