Raspberry Pi Zero W Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,967 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Martyn L
Brilliant bitnof kit, small form, but so clever and all for a tenner!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
I am using the Pi for very specific digital camera kit that shoots alternate and largely contrasting EV values. Someone else has pre-programmed the software (I am new to this) but everything is looking great at the moment. Everything looks really solid and well made (nice packaging too...)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glenn H
A great piece of kit worked like a charm out of the box wished I'd brought the kit so I could of used it the day it arrived my mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Faruk K
What to say, great value affordable to almost anyone, marvellous little computer. And thank you for shipping to Bosnia :-).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glenn F
Excellent single board computer but one thing that needs improvement. The connection for the Pi camera soon breaks - the little black locking tab soon snaps when setting up the camera and board in a case, or connecting it repeatedly (I know shouldn’t do it repeatedly but that’s what happens because the connecting strip too easily comes adrift. Once this tab has broken the camera does not work, despite trying to keep it in place with adhesive tape. I have replaced two boards to date because of this. Now I tend to tape the connection prior to using it. Would like to hear if this a common problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
The Pi Zero W is great for the price and power consumption. The terminal and desktop are reasonably fast, but applications can be slow. Editing a Python program of a few hundred lines is fast in the nano editor, and running it from the terminal was fine. Mousepad was slow. Leafpad was quicker. No problems with SSH or VNC Viewer. The WiFi range could be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Good device but it can't keep hold of an internet connection worth a damn.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Des E
An absolutely amazing piece of tech. I still can't wrap my head around having a functioning computer that's not much bigger than a thumb and less expensive than the mini keyboard I bought for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago