Raspberry Pi Zero W Reviews

4.87 Rating 2,038 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Michael F
>
Performing exactly as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paul G
>
Just when you thought the best couldn't get any better! The added wi-fi and bluetooth is a god send.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hans W
>
I am really satified with my Raspberry Pi Zero W. Satisfied with The Pi Hut to. Fast delivery and no problem att all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lancelot (
>
This hits a sweet spot for me - cheap enough to be disposable, Wifi and camera connector. I'm using mine as a headless in-car Wifi access point and media server (to allow the kids/big kids to listen/view stuff on their own devices on long journeys). Additionally, the ability to set it up to enumerate as a mass storage device means that the car audio system sees the music on it too while powering it through the USB port. Now to figure out how to get it to shut down cleanly when the car is turned off (suspect I'll need a small lipo and charger to act as a small UPS)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ken G
>
Not had a chance to put it through its paces yet but on the face of it seems fine - WiFi and Bluetooth is a real boon. Nothing short of a miracle!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paul
>
Bought the RPi Zero W (board only) on launch day. It arrived 4 days later. It's tiny compared to my Pi1 B+. I wasn't expecting much of an improvement as it's basically a smaller Pi1 B+ with the addition of a faster cpu, built in wifi and bluetooth. After connecting it up and using NOOBS, I loaded Raspian. It was noticeably quicker to load. I'm very impressed with the cavity style wifi. I have had problems with the Model B+ picking up a wifi signal at the distance from my router but not with the Zero W. It picked it up no problem and shows a stronger signal than the Pi1 B+. It also loads apps/files and Chromium faster. Overall it's a great little SBC and i'm looking forward to seeing what else it can do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Torsten K
>
This has just been what I was waiting for. Now, my DIY robot has WLAN onboard. Nice!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dirk W
>
smart piece of hardware for IOT-projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago