Raspberry Pi 3 Model B+ Reviews

4.84 Rating 449 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Itay U
>
Great device
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anders H
>
Exelent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stephen B
>
Superb machine! Great addition to the family!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Matthew
>
I now have 2 raspberry pi's the B from 2012 and now the 3B+ from 2018 awsome, the new one is so quick and rapid more like a full pc than my other pi.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Graham P
>
Unfortunately, despite upgrading (with sudo apt-get update & sudo apt-get upgrade) to the latest version of Raspbian, I still got the under-voltage lightning bolt icon when I tried to boot the Pi with the official screen & power supply with a bluetooth keyboard, so I can't use this arrangement with the faster CPU etc.. Works absolutely fine with a standard monitor. Nice improvement in speed over the 'old' Pi 3 & dual band wifi.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Graham P
>
After further digging around, changing power supplies (including using separate ones on both the RPi & the screen's own board), keyboards etc., I discovered that, despite updating the OS as described in my previous post, it still wasn't the latest version or anything like it. Not sure I fully understand why! I eventually created a new image & it now works perfectly on the official screen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kevucopia
>
The first time I tried to fire up my Pi 3B+, it wouldn't boot and it kept sticking on the "rainbow screen" (whilst also displaying the undervoltage [lightning bolt] icon), after a search of the raspberrypi.org forums I found out that I was simply using boot code that was too old! I downloaded the very latest version of Raspbian and it then worked a treat! Now very happy with the improvement in performance - most noticeable for me so far in the increased speed of web browsing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kenn
>
At first I couldn't fit the 3+ into my Flirc case (pi3 version) as the supplied thermal pad was too thick to accommodate the new CPU lid. I removed the pad and applied some thermal paste and it fits perfectly. CPU temps didn't go above 65'C even with all 4 cores pegged to 100% for 2 hours (CPU stayed at 1.4Ghz). Increased wifi and Ethernet speeds are a welcome addition. Good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago