Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 8GB Reviews

4.58 Rating 862 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Vaughn T
>
Top quality item, delivered on time. Recommended seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dhirendra D
>
Great product and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard C
>
So far I am very impressed with the pi4, I am currently using it at work for emails on outlook 365 on the chromium browser, the first email I opened had a pdf attached I clicked on it and it opened up no trouble on the second screen I am using Google maps/earth this works just fine. YouTube and iplayer work well too. It does get rather hot so I added a heatsink then added a small PC fan, this fan is 12v but I connected it to the 5v gpio pins which means it still runs but just a bit slower meaning it is nice and quiet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tony N
>
Can you not take pre-orders? All your site says is "Sold Out". I would like to place an order to be filled when you get stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gareth B
>
This is a step up in every respect, with the one caveat that the USB-C charging port is non-standard, so there’s a good chance that if you have other USB-C chargers, it won’t work with those. The RPi one works great though. I’d give 5 stars if it wasn’t for the PSU issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ep T
>
I recently purchase a PI 4 with 1GB ram and am new to the Raspberry. What made me make the leap was the claim it performed to x86 standards. I would partly agree but it specifically is similar to a Pentium 486 although any PC can be improved. However, the Raspberry is a wonderfully contained PC and has so far functioned brilliantly as my Media Centre. It plays all videos adequately and the browser quickly loads my two start-up pages. The only minor things to be aware of is heat sinks are not enough and the Raspberry PI 4 DOES require a fan for additional cooling. Other than the minor cooling issue I fully recommend the Raspberry PI 4 and confirm it as a very capable computer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
K H
>
Paid extra for next day delivery but didn’t arrive. Wasted whole day waiting for dhl. Pihut only refunded difference between next day and standard delivery. Rubbish pihut and dhl.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kevin M
>
The Pi 4 is a remarkable evolution of the Raspberry Pi. Feels much faster than earlier models, most people could use it as a desktop PC. Don't worry about the much hyped USB C issue, the only chargers / cables that don't work are expensive ones!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago