Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 8GB Reviews

4.60 Rating 952 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

R D
>
Excellent product, the additional horsepower give me what I need for a number of cp/m emulators with frontpanel emulations e.g. z80pack. Delivery fantastic - order launch Monday delivered next morning - and that was to North Scotland
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rob D
>
The Pi just keep on improving. The latest Pi 4 is going to make this product even more versatile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ragnar S
>
Everything works as expected. I have 2G memory. Raspbian runs out of the box nicely on 1,2 G memory. Nice to have some spare for applications. First time possible to stream TV programs without a glitch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alec A
>
Hi - I bought a new Pi including official Pi Case. In general everything is slightly better, however, it is very noticeable that my room is a lot warmer than usual because the Pi is so hot! Unfortunately the official Pi case does not contain a heat sink and we now have to wait for other cases to be produced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Malcolm E
>
Im printing a 3d skull for mines new abode.....to sit on a staff......hey im that kinda wizard......Whatever happened to that golden sundial........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David
>
Got my hands on RPI4, sounds promising. However, I ran into an issue that HDMI wouldn't display, after googling I found out that HDMI cable should be connected to RPI4's primary HDMI port (the one closer to the power port) and it works now. Another issue is that RPI4 heats significantly more than RPI3.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mo
>
The new pi runs great, but hot!! This is not a criticism, as this level of performance was likely to have side effects. Pi hut, please make a fan shim / hat available, my bolt on fan looks horrible!! This will fit in the previous models case with minor modifications.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darren W
>
Cannot wait to get my hands on this version 4 release of the Pi and with 4GB RAM! Straight away I'm rigging in to an 3D printed VR head gear chassis I've made, hooking-up some Sony Micro-OLEDs and further more venturing elsewhere and trying fovested rendering of such, XR development and all sorts ;D www.wisecorp.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago