Official UK Raspberry Pi 4 Power Supply (5.1V 3A) White Reviews

4.79 Rating 503 Reviews
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Product Page

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Christopher E
>
Very small package, runs cool but I would prefer if it had the multi region changeable plug like the pi 3 version
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Patrick W
>
Would have been nice if it adapted to other fittings I use my pi world wide and now have to take an adapter or get another suitable unit.. Not all generic power supplies are 3A
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Keith M
>
Does the job, neater than the previous model - some other makers products don't work with the RPi4B - it would seem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew T
>
I was very excited to receive my Pi4. The specifications of the new board are indeed impressive but I think it's fair to say that Raspbian isn't really exploiting the hardware yet. The Pi4 is great for basic office type work and web browsing, however playing video content, YouTube, iPlayer etc is not a good experience. I had a go playing video files with hardware acceleration and it works fine. Hopefully after some software updates online video content will play using hardware acceleration
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew P
>
I'm glad I bought the official pi power supply, because as a novice I would have panicked after hearing that some power supplies don't work with the pi 4 and that there was a slight problem with the pi 4 and some other power supplies. It works fine so I am happy at the moment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr H
>
Works well, long enough cable, delivers power, good device.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Roy B
>
Seems to provide a steady supply to the pi 4 despite reports of issues with the connection with other supplies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thomas M
>
... and it works with the RPI 4
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago