Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.93 Rating 117 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a very efficient company, easy to book and pay. My second booking and I would definitely recommend to others.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good accommodation and very handy within the area
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Williamson is very polite and friendly and makes you feel as if you have friends for years. The whole booking process is very professional and easy to follow.
Posted 2 years ago
We have always enjoyed very good facilities and a really high standard at Askrigg Cottage Holidays. Ken Williamson is very helpful and can give advice about this beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales.
Posted 2 years ago
We have used Askrigg Cottage Holidays several times, returning this year after 3 years away, and have always had a fabulous holiday. The cottages, owners Ken and Sue, the village and the whole area are all just brilliant. Hence our frequent return visits. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in The Dales.
Posted 2 years ago
Very professionally run
Posted 2 years ago
Minnie’s fulfilled all it had promised. It was better than the good photos. Welcome tray very much appreciated. Very clean and well equipped. Lovely comfy bed and beautiful linen.
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful, courteous and friendly. We have stayed in several of the cottages in Askrigg and they are all delightful and comfortable, most of them with pretty gardens and fabulous views.
Posted 2 years ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays always friendly and reliable !
Posted 2 years ago
Ken and Sue are always polite and very helpful. They know the best walks, best t rooms and pubs for meals. If you have a slight hic cup they will try and in most cases succeed in sorting it out. We don't look on them as agents, they are friends.
Posted 2 years ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays provide a friendly personal service for holiday breaks in and around Askrigg. I have stayed in several of the cottages available and all are of a high standard. The website is easy to use, and bookings can also be made via the phone if required for non-standard date ranges.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. Helpful, friendly and efficient.
Posted 2 years ago
Good advice given on the phone prior to booking
Posted 2 years ago
Good website with easy to follow instructions. Booking system good, and description of cottages accurate.
Posted 2 years ago
Always dealt with in friendly and easy manner each time we book.
Posted 2 years ago
We have used this company for our last 3 holidays, and the best thing is they beat the massive cottage holidays hands down. Beautiful cottages, which we are slowly making our way through, and I cannot fault them at all. Fab service, fab, comfy, and we'll equipped. What more could you want?
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, efficient - wonderful!
Posted 2 years ago
Great location, quiet, very comfortable
Posted 2 years ago
Having stayed at Urlay Nook in Askrigg three times now I can honestly say that giving it a 'very good' rating is a big understatement. It definitely belongs in the 'excellent' category. It's an absolutely beautiful cottage with every comfort you could possibly wish for. To add to that the owner lives nearby and will do his utmost to help in any way possible. Askrigg is a lovely village with wonderful walks and with three pubs on the doorstep what more could anyone want? Yes definitely 5 stars.
Posted 2 years ago
Booking the property was successful and without hitch
Posted 2 years ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.93 based on 117 reviews