Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.93 Rating 117 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good value set in wonderful locations.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and welcoming.
Posted 1 year ago
Clean, tidy, lots of extras, always a warm welcome. We have been holidaying with Askrigg Cottages for 17 years and have stayed in many different cottages they have all been lovely. The village of Askrigg is such a good base for our walking holidays.
Posted 1 year ago
For at least ten years we have spent an annual holiday - at first a week, now a fortnight - at Urlay Nook - and on every single occasion it has been exemplary - no other self catering cottage - and we have stayed in many over the years - has been able to touch it. It is without doubt the best equipped .- we joke that some of the equipment is better than we have at home - and is always spotlessly clean, while Ken & Sue are charming hosts. We can't wait to return for our Askrigg fix!. Diana & Malcolm Parsons. .
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient. Easy booking procedure.
Posted 1 year ago
Always good service from initial contact, booking and the website descriptions and photos are very accurate.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent place for a holiday, beautiful part of the world, everyone is friendly and there are lots of things to do for both adults and kids.
Posted 1 year ago
Professional and efficient
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to deal with. Good service. Friendly and accommodating
Posted 1 year ago
The cottage was lovely. Excellent location in a very picturesque village. We’ve already recommended you to our friends. If I had any suggestions they would be as follows... supply towels (it’s a pain to bring them as they take up a lot of room) put up a washing line in the garden and perhaps a key safe? We really loved it though so these aren’t criticisms. We’ll definitely be back!
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional. Quick response to my enquiry. All details regarding booking, terms etc clear and concise. Easy to get details of key collection.
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service and ease of booking
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and accommodating, always a pleasure to book through them
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy, efficient, easy to deal with, courteous and honest
Posted 1 year ago
We have been renting holiday cottages from Ken and Sue for many years. The online booking process is easy to use and any queries are dealt with promptly. The standard of the cottages is high and the majority of them are in Askrigg which is a delightful village with many amenities and lots of lovely walks along scenic footpaths.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service very friendly
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect every time
Posted 1 year ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.93 based on 117 reviews