bobbio Reviews

4.88 Rating 81 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend bobbio
Read bobbio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02074818003

Location:

MERCHANT COURT64 WAPPING WALLLONDONE1W 3SJ

Write Your review

Tell us how bobbio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Jackie is simply the best hairdresser in London - I have been having my hair done by her at Bobbio for years (highlights) and my hair always looks and feels amazing when I leave - I would never go anywhere else to get my hair done. All of the staff are attentive and friendly its a lovely place to come and get pampered. Can't recommend this place enough.
Posted 5 years ago
Bobbio is a nice, little hairdressing salon in Wapping. I've been to a lot of different hair dressers in London so far but none of them (including those really expensive high-street chains) managed to keep me happy for a longer period of time. At Bobbio, staff is really taking care about you and makes you feel very welcome as soon as you enter the door. I always feel very comfortable and relaxed when I'm there. The staff is constantely looking to realise all your hairstyling wishes and dreams but is also very honest at the same time and will push back if they reckon a colour or a look won't suit you or won't make you feel comfortable.
Posted 5 years ago
The service is very good, the staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent at colour and listens to what you want. Points out pros and cons of a style and whether it would work with hair type. I have nothing but praise, always been happy and you know how important hair is to us ladies!
Posted 5 years ago
Jackie and the team are fantastic, experienced professionals who listen to exactly what you are looking to achieve. I have been coming to Bobbio for 7 years and will never have my hair done anywhere else (despite having moved miles away!)
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you so much for my beautiful updo and for taking the time and care to discuss my needs and get it right. I wish I lived closer so I could visit more regularly.
Posted 5 years ago
Jackie and her team at Bobbio go out of their way to accommodate the needs of their clients. Working full-time this is really important to me.
It is a pleasure to visit the salon where I always receive a warm welcome. I have confidence in Jackie to guide me with colour tones which complement my complexion and keep my style and colour fresh.
I have no hesitation in recommending Jackie and the Bobbio team.
Posted 5 years ago
Great and friendly welcoming service
Posted 5 years ago
I've been going here ever since I moved to the UK- Chermiane is a fantastic stylist!
Posted 5 years ago
I'd really recommend the salon. Chermaine is an amazing stylist she always does amazing cuts and chooses my colour perfectly. The best independent salon I've come across in London.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service. Have been coming for 5 years, and always been fantastic.
Posted 5 years ago
I would highly recommend Bobbio, I have been to many hairdressing salons and Jackie and her team are by far one of the best. They always make an amazing job of my hair. The Salon offers a very personal relaxed service and is a joy to visit.
Posted 5 years ago
The staff are so lovely and welcoming. They listen to your requirements and always do a great job!
Posted 5 years ago
Very friendly staff, never walked away disappointed
Posted 5 years ago
Very friendly and helpful staff and always a great service, Bobbio is trusted by local residents in Wapping and loyal customers from further afield aswell. Convenient opening hours into the evenings and a good online booking system make it overall a great experience. Would recommend!
Posted 5 years ago
I have and do frequently recommend friends & family. That's not something I would do unless I was 100% satisfied with the amazing service Jacquie and team provide!!

Over the past 5 years Jacquie has given me a complete hair makeover - I was told recently I looked 15 years young ....WOW, how's that for a compliment!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
I've been coming to this salon for years since moving to Central London. The staff are absolutely wonderful, super friendly and really kind. They always take the time to talk to me about what I want to have done to my hair and make sure that my hair is the best quality. The salon is really relaxing and a lovely atmosphere without being pretentious. I've even brought my mum here to have her hair done and she is really fussy about her hair and she loved it. Colour / cut and hair up... I've never once had any issues as the team talk you through their recommendations. Can't recommend Charmaine or Jackie more highly.
Posted 5 years ago
The quality of service at Bobbios is always exceptional. The friendly staff and intimate surroundings make every visit a pleasurable few hours well spent. Jackie always takes time to discuss new ideas on style and colour ensuring I never get bored of my hair!!
Posted 5 years ago
Been a regular customer for at least 7 years now. All of the staff are extremely professional while also being so nice to speak to. Always nice to see everyone working with a smile on their faces, a very nice atmosphere.
Posted 5 years ago
I moved more than 20 miles away from Wapping over a year ago but I can't move away from Jackie! Year on year, Jackie is consistently creating the best look for me and she always works her magic. I always leave the salon feeling amazing. Thanks Jackie!
Posted 5 years ago
bobbio is rated 4.88 based on 81 reviews