Edinburgh Airport Reviews

3.80 Rating 1,181 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Airport
Read Edinburgh Airport Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 448 8833

Location:

Edinburgh Airport,Ingliston

Write Your review

Tell us how Edinburgh Airport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Disgraceful disregard for covid measures, arrived on 1925 Jet 2 flight from Antalya, loads of empty slots at terminal yet the whole place was put on two buses crammed cheek by jowl. JET 2 said request for third bus was ignored
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely disappointed with Edinburgh Airport Baggage management. Arrived this evening at 22:20 on the Jet2 flight LS728 from Tenerife. It’s now 23:45 and we are still waiting for the baggage to arrive. This is my second time returning into Edinburgh Airport and my second time waiting over an hour for my baggage. Not a good service and a nightmare for people with young children or onward travel. Edinburgh will not be my first choice of Scottish airport in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Every time I travel through this airport I got selected for the "random frisk search", x-rayed, my shoes are scanned, and my information are "double-checked" by Immigration Dept; most probably because of my skin colour or "Middetranian/Arab appearance". Even worse, I got frisked without getting any information/explanation nor providing consent to having it, which really affects me for a very long time!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wetherspoons bar closed, presumably on Scottish Government guidelines, while milling around ground side after Easyjet failed to inform us that our flight's time had been changed by 4 and a half hours. Generally surly staff, gate directions hidden, overpriced bar (£6.45 for a pint - call that 500 ml!) where the staff expect a tip. A very poor experience all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
TERRIBLE ASSISTANTS, VERY ARROGANT SERVIVE AT BAG DROPS
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Up to 30 minutes waiting on ground crew to arrive to allow us off the plane. Not good. Last month I waited 55 minutes on luggage. I only ever experience this at Edinburgh no where else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The parking was fine. Reversed in. No bother. Picked my car up and drove home when finished. My point being I did that myself. Waiting almost an hour to get my luggage was not good service. I dunno whether or was Swissport, Ryanair or the airport. In any event a thoroughly poor service on the baggage return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I regularly travel through the airport. Great to see new flights being added and more passengers however all facilities seem too busy and perception is that facilities are struggling to cope. No longer a pleasant airport to travel through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Returning to Edinburgh Airport from Malta plane sat on runway for 18 minutes before being allow into the gate. Luggage took 35 minutes to arrive on luggage belt and had been left out in the rain baggage was all wet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They have cleaned up the booking process, although it is still difficult to find the Parking Service on the Airport website - this could be much more simple to locate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Departures at Edinburgh Airport worked well enough but Arrivals was a disaster. On 9th June 2018 at approximately 12.45 pm the E-Passport control was completely broken. Luckily for us a guard told me that, despite us having E-Passports we would be better going through the longer queues to manual passport checking. He wasn't wrong. Chaos was breaking out in the massive queue starting to build at E-Passport gates (all of them) as Red Crosses blocked all passenger access. By the time we had been checked manually nobody seemed to have made it through those automatic gates! Then, upon leaving passport control to the baggage claim a huge glass door tried to knock me and others off our feet with an electronic voice screaming at us! The whole thing was a total shambles and a very poor example set to new visitors to Scotland. Friends who use Edinburgh Airport say this is typical so airport management - get a grip! I would single out Edinburgh Airport Police and Border Security police for praise as they were all very courteous and helpful. Also the parking was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived back from Lanzarote just before 1am. Taxied to Gate 25. Had to wait half an hour for buses to arrive to take us back to the Arrivals Hall near Gate 2. Immigration clearance was pathetically slow. Did not get get home to Fife until 3.30am. Not a happy chappie!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use Valet parking saves worrying about snow and ice on return from holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I lost my scarf at security. I returned 3 days later, and had it returned by the lost property department. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In general, the airport is very good. However, I would rate departure as a 5, but arrival as a 3. I am in the travel and tourism industry and from a first impression point of view, 3* is not acceptable. Domestic arrivals are fine, but when it comes to Border Control and Baggage Reclaim for international arrivals, it is a lottery. Once again, Border Control was a mess this week if more than one flight arrives at the same time. It's not hard to sort out. Get some stronger people managing the queues and get the bags off the plane quicker. First impressions!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lots of parking with clear markings. Convenient shuttle to and from the airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Car park was safety and secure.i was happy about it.thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good services, Fast check in times. No long waits at security.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
""As someone with mobility problems I was assisted greatly and respectfully by all, my car was in car park and on return the young gentleman who assisted me by taking me right to my car, packed my suitcases in boot and made sure I was safely inside car service second to none, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Airport is rated 3.80 based on 1,181 reviews