Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

House Of Slippers Reviews

4.7 Rating 7,511 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend House Of Slippers
4.7
Based on 7,511 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read House Of Slippers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0116 326 0609

Email:

info@houseofslippers.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3a-b 55 Hastings Road
Leicester
LE5 0BT

Write Your review

Unfortunately I had to return my new slippers as they didn't fit. I ordered a direct replacement for my current 3 year old slippers, same size/model etc but the new ones were definitely bigger - seemed like a half size bigger.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review. Please do accept my apologies for the problem with your item, I am sorry they did not fit, as expected. I can confirm that we have since received the return and refunded your order. Once again I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Best regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
Inner stitching on upper sides too rough and therefore unwearable. Soles supposed to be non marking but don't appear to be. Also want £4 to return a faulty item!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Berjis, Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear this, unfortunately, this is the first we have heard about the situation and have no record of previous communication regarding this from yourself. You are more than welcome to get in touch with us if you would like to discuss this further and we will be happy to help. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a second pair of slippers (same slipper and size as before) expecting them to be the same, but the size was far too big, even though labelled as the same. Had to fork out for return postage. Won't be using you again x
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jenny, Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear these did not fit as expected. We do offer a service whereby every customer can purchase a prepaid returns label for £1 extra with their order, to make returns easy. We then cover the rest of the cost, because we appreciate items may not fit. Please do accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and I sincerely hope this does not discourage you from using us in future. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
Well I caint review much as I sent them back Still WAITTING FOR MY REFUND PLEASE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer Thank you for the review, I can confirm this has been refunded for you and we thank you for your patience. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased a size 6, too big so ordered size 5. Returned the size 6 after what seemed a ridiculous amount of going into the website to create a returns label, I bet many give up and don’t bother! It would be courteous to be told when my returned parcel was received and that I will be refunded. I doubt that I will use House of Slippers again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Ann, Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear you are displeased and had difficulty generating the returns label. Our customer services team is always on hand if you do have any issues, and are always happy to help in anyway they can to make your shopping experience with us a pleasant one. I am pleased to say your refund has been issued and I do hope the smaller size are a better fit. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 2 pairs of slippers on the 29th Dec it took you till the 2nd jan to tell me one pair was out of stock I replied within minutes with a replacement option. then it took till the 5th for them to be dispatched and didn't receive them till the 8th jan I feel this was rather a long time 10 days in total cant say who delivered it as it was left on doorstep when we returned from shopping
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear this. Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise for the delayed communication, we had an extremely busy period over Christmas with limited staff. We tried our hardest to process all returns as quickly as possible, it is with regret that some orders took a little longer than we would have liked. I am sorry this was left in full view by Royal Mail but I am pleased this has now been resolved for you and you have the replacements. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
Slippers are nice but too small. Tried wearing them in but still too small. Shame nice quality but wasted purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mark, Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear the slippers were too small. You are more than welcome to return any unworn item within 30 days for a refund. Our customer services team is always on hand to help, if you do find an item does fit, as you had expected. Once again I do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
This was a second pair of slippers, as the first pair came away from the sole within 5 weeks. However, the customer service was terrible. Even after sending photos of the problem, they insisted I couldn't exchange or have a refund until the first pair was returned at my expense and inconvenience. They were a gift to my mother-in-law, who is shielding and I am not nearby to collect them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear you are displeased. Unfortunately, when an item is reported as having an issue we do sometimes request it is sent back to us as per our thorough investigations process, so we can confirm the fault. Whilst the photographs provided were great, on this occasion our investigations department did need these back to carry out an inspection. We thank you for getting these sent back to us and can confirm the order has been refunded for you. Please do accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought some Nordika slippers & they were the size I normally wear but they were too large so I wanted the next size down they would not exchange for exactly the same a size smaller as they said it was a black Friday price that doesn't make sense, I could have ordered in both sizes & sent the ill fitting one back but thought it would be hassle for your company. I have returned them & awaiting refund, have bought same elsewhere for less & am very pleased good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I bought these slippers as a Christmas present for my partner, so can't comment on them yet. The box was damaged in transit due to poor packaging, and I've had an awful lot of emails from you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No idea about the product, however, maybe don’t put the big sticker on the outside of the parcel as my wife now knows one of her gifts is slippers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have had to return both pairs of the nice looking sketcher slippers because the fur lining is so slippy that they fly off your feet when you walk. I didnt find this shop easy to deal with and I feel exchanges / returns were done somewhat reluctantly. It would also be nice to hear when a refund has been made but to be fair it is Monday and I sent them on Friday so hopefully that will come.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service, quick delivery, no fuss and easy to order
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Size 10 slippers were too big
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am rather upset that the aglet on one of the shoelaes came off within the first couple of weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After reading previous reviews I was very disappointed, they were too big, the uppers were nice but the soles felt like you were walking on a piece of cardboard , no padding whatsoever, wouldn’t have had them if they were free, don’t know how could possibly charge so much for them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Initially pleased with the slippers, but after just a few days, the stitching is coming apart. Will stick M & S in future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. Please do accept my apologies for the problem with your item. We are more than happy to look into this for you, please give us a call on 0116 326 0605 our lines are open Mon-Fri from 10 am-4 pm or alternatively you can contact us on info@houseofslippers.co.uk and we will be more than happy to help resolve this for you. Best regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
Slippers arrived quickly but also sole started to come away from the upper causing me to trip on the stairs so the slippers are now in the bin!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product was very good, however, sizing was incorrect on the website guide and as a result the products had to be returned. Returns label worked without issue. Upon receipt of replacement, sizing was still tight and returned again — given the error with sizes I had expected a replacement returns label but had to ask for this but was duly acknowledged and provided but arrived too late and I had already sent back at my own cost. Slow in processing 2nd refund and overall general feeling of the customer service received could have been better. Not sure I would bother ordering again if I was looking for slippers from this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for the review. I am genuinely sorry you had a poor experience with the sizing of this particular slipper and that the replacement was also too small. We have updated the size guides for this particular brand and have issued you with a refund. I can only apologise, our knowledgable customer service team is available should you have any product/sizing queries before placing an order and we always try to help in any way we can. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service you received and we do hope this doesn't deter you from using us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sonal.
Posted 4 years ago
First impressions good value for money? Less than a Month on the inside have have come out. They lack any form of padding to walk on inside the shoe sole, but this may be a good thing as this may of come out too? 'Cheap cheerful'? But for those of us that cannot bend down to open the Velcro its a slip on and not completely safely attached to the foot, loose!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
House Of Slippers is rated 4.7 based on 7,511 reviews