Splitero Reviews

4.6 Rating 16 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Splitero
Read Splitero Reviews

About Splitero:

We provide homeowners with better options to access home equity without new debt or additional monthly payments.

Visit Website

Phone:

888-365-3372

Email:

hello@splitero.com

Location:

8910 University Center Ln.,
Suite 400,
San Diego
California
92122

Back in 2019 I lost my job of 12 years. I struggled for a couple years while I built my current business. As a new business owner our family relied heavily on credit cards and racked up some debt. In 2022 the business started to become successful, but with the tough couple years prior, our family credit was damaged. We could not tap the equity in our home through conventional loan products. Everything looked pretty bleak and we braced for impact, thinking that we would need to sell our home in order to pay off debt. Splitero was really our saving grace and only option. The process was super simple and we were able to tap the cash we desperately needed from our equity. We paid off 2 vehicles, all our credit card debt, a 2nd mortgage, and a personal loan with high interest rate. Fast forward 3 short months later...the business we built continues to flourish and our credit rating is now back to excellent. Splitero was a God send and truly helped us to stabilize our situation without moving our family. I would highly recommend Splitero as an option if you find yourself in a similar situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Splitero! We are so touched by this review and are thrilled to hear that our service positively impacted you and your family's lives. Congratulations on your business, and we wish you continued success! 🏡
Posted 11 months ago
As someone who’s worked in the tech and startup environment before, I can understand and get behind a disruptive product not known in the market. Specially when it comes to real estate tech. So when I found Splitero I initially didn’t hesitate. However, I quickly realized how lean in team members they were operating as my loan officer was not very involved in the process. From keeping me up to date, to check-ins to helping me understand how their company and product differed from others in the market etc. My savvy in the tech world helped me do my own research and I relied heavily on the title company for updates. All in all, the process itself was satisfactory. But only because of my already extensive knowledge. I can only imagine the deep frustration other clients must feel who are already weary of tech companies and new products in the market that sound too good to be true. There was a point I wanted to apply for a position just to see if I could help because at its core, Splitero really is a revolutionary company that can change the landscape of home equity as we know it. They just need / needed an emphasis on a customer centric approach to their offering. I may use them in the future because what they offer is still very unique. I just hope the communication between their company and its clients is much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tania! Thank you so much for leaving this thoughtful review. We are constantly striving to improve and appreciate your time for leaving this feedback. We are glad you were overall happy with your Splitero experience! We hope to work with you again.
Posted 10 months ago
Good team!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The up-front staff (advisors and processors) are extremely professional and friendly, and did a great job of keeping me (the client) updated through-out the process. They worked with us to overcome a variety of complications and issues, and always kept the focus on our needs and time. The underwriting team can take a very long time to reach decisions, it seems, in either direction. Ultimately once the decision is made the process was quick and relatively easy, especially compared to a similar Home Loan scenario. Very good service, would recommend to others looking to access home equity without taking on additional loan payments.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your recommendation!
Posted 10 months ago
Fast painless way to access my equity every step was friendly Thanks my splitero team for your support
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you, Austin! 🧡
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Mike, I had the pleasure of working with Annabella and team. Splitero is obviously a well managed team and after 40 years in management, I know you have the right people. My wife, unfortunately, passed away during the closing stages and I had to break the news to Annabella. We had to backtrack a little but she handled it and moved things along smoothly. Not only that, the next day a beautiful bouquet of flowers arrived at my door. She is a hero for your company. Oh yes, and the equity sharing part went perfectly as anticipated. Thanks Mitch Mullan
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The pleasure is all ours! Thank you, Mitch, for the kind review.
Posted 10 months ago
I'm disabled, senior on fixed income . Because of Splitero I'm able to get the much needed repairs and upgrades to my home. Additionally pay off my credit card debit. The process was so easy. Thank you so much.
Splitero 5 star review on 14th March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This is a very good program for anyone who wants to tap into their equity and to invest the money into starting your own business and paying off some debt. You have 30 years to pay it back. Such a blessing
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We had a very awesome experience working with Splitero on our home equity needs. It was quick and convenience for all our needs. They kept us informed and updated through each process from start to finish. We highly recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Splitero, Alyse! We're thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience working with us and that we were able to meet your home equity needs.
Posted 10 months ago
Their ad lies. It's all about your credit score. Despite having adequate equity in my home, I was turned down because of my credit report. I'm pretty sure that all these 5 star reviewers had excellent credit to begin with.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there! We are very sorry that we weren't able to help you. While Splitero does not require a minimum credit score to apply for a home equity investment, your credit score is one of the various factors leveraged to determine risk-based pricing and approval conditions. This means that your credit score is not a primary qualifying factor. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions at 1-888-365-3372.
Posted 11 months ago
Great great great Ashley & Alex are the bast!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We'll be sure to pass that along to them. 🤝
Posted 11 months ago
You have to be patient during the process. Splitero team will go over all required documents making sure every T is crossed and every I is dotted. If one of the team members ask for a document that you've already submitted, I suggest the followings: Stop, Listen, Think about what they're asking. Then get to work to provide the requested documents. The process takes time, but it's well worth the wait. I got caught up once in a predatory loan where I got the funds within 7 days. Big mistake! Within a year, my mortgage payments went up 100%. Had to do a loan modification. With Splitero, my monthly payments do not go up. I'm happy with the outcome of my loan.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We are so happy to hear that, Linda! Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review.
Posted 11 months ago
Tara & the Splitero Team has been great from the start of the process with a simple inquiry on how the HEI works, to addressing several questions & concerns about the process & garnering a clear understanding of what to expect in the timeline & at closing.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you, Heather! We take pride in providing an exceptional homeowner experience and are thrilled the team met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words!
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent experience but I don’t know why you sold my account to someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The process and interaction with Splitero was very pleasant. My reps, Megan and Alex were great to work with. They were very professional and quick to respond. Also, followed up with me and gave me updates on progress, easy to get ahold of. Good job!!! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This made our day! Thank you, James. We're happy we could help!
Posted 11 months ago
Back in 2019 I lost my job of 12 years. I struggled for a couple years while I built my current business. As a new business owner our family relied heavily on credit cards and racked up some debt. In 2022 the business started to become successful, but with the tough couple years prior, our family credit was damaged. We could not tap the equity in our home through conventional loan products. Everything looked pretty bleak and we braced for impact, thinking that we would need to sell our home in order to pay off debt. Splitero was really our saving grace and only option. The process was super simple and we were able to tap the cash we desperately needed from our equity. We paid off 2 vehicles, all our credit card debt, a 2nd mortgage, and a personal loan with high interest rate. Fast forward 3 short months later...the business we built continues to flourish and our credit rating is now back to excellent. Splitero was a God send and truly helped us to stabilize our situation without moving our family. I would highly recommend Splitero as an option if you find yourself in a similar situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Splitero! We are so touched by this review and are thrilled to hear that our service positively impacted you and your family's lives. Congratulations on your business, and we wish you continued success! 🏡
Posted 11 months ago
It was a seamless and professional experience. Although I'm still nervous about this new way to access equity and plan to payoff within first year, I would work with splitero again if I had to go this way again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for trusting us, Gloria! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review.
Posted 11 months ago
Splitero is rated 4.6 based on 16 reviews