Basegate Surveyors Reviews

5.0 Rating 148 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Basegate Surveyors
Read Basegate Surveyors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 509 6581

Email:

tony.leishman@basegate.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Basegate Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been extremely impressed with Tony’s service from the day our survey was booked to the point we were discussing the report. Tony was extremely professional and at the same time put us at ease. As first time buyers we had a lot of questions but this was no trouble and Tony took time to ensure everything was clear. His ongoing offer of advice was also greatly appreciated. Would really recommend this surveyor to anyone looking for a comprehensive assessment of a house they are looking to purchase, the detail and precision of the report was commendable. Our survey was worth every penny and we wouldn’t hesitate to use Tony again in the future. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent; booked in a survey really quickly given the current environment, and produced a thorough report within a day afterwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed with how quickly we recieved the result of the survey whilst being carried out with high levels of professionalism. Also, really liked the amount of communication and advice I recieved from the surveyor as a follow on from the survey being carried out. He took the time to talk me through all aspects of the survey, giving helpful suggestions and advice and answering any questions I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tony at Basegate did a fantastic job. He had availability soon after I contacted him and got the report back to me within a day. His report was detailed but clear to follow. He even followed this up with a phone call to go through some of the more complicated aspects of the report and put my mind at ease. A great and personal service and left me really well Informed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very detailed , friendly and prompt turnover - happy with Tony’s service . Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We used this company to complete the structural survey on our property prior to recent purchase. We were extremely pleased with the service Tony provides and the thorough, informative report he completed for us. He responded to our enquiries quickly and completed the survey in good time which alleviated stress around timescales for completion. Tony spent time going through the report with us and was able to offer reassurance and advice for future development of our property. I found the service good value for money and I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a structural survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Survey was completed with report written within a week of booking. The report was detailed and pointed out various aspects of the house that needed to be reviewed before buying. Tony also went through the report in detail with me on the phone the next day, given his professional opinion on the matters raised. Plenty of pictures to demonstrate the areas that need work, and the report was written in a manner easy to understand. Very happy, would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, professional and excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Another customer who has used Basegate for a 2nd time. Tony has great knowledge, is passionate and professional. We had snow the night before the survey and he called to ensure we were still happy for the assessment to go ahead. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I hired Tony second time, that says how well satisfied I am with his services. Tony cares about customers and provides excellent services. He explains nicely in detail if you have any questions. I would hire him again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m a first time buyer and Tony provided a Homebuyers report for me. He carried out my survey quickly, produced a really detailed, in-depth report, but then also took the time to go through it with me and offer his advice - which was really appreciated! Tony was professional and personable throughout, which makes a daunting process far easier to manage. I would definitely recommend Tony’s service and would use him again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tony is very professional and thorough. He contacted me both before and after the survey to ensure I was getting the service I needed and that the report was clear and I understood everything. The cost was not unreasonable either - no complaints at all - great service. Would definitely use Basegate again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent speedy and full service from Mr Tony Leishman at Basegate Surveyors. Arranged initially online on a comparison site , he contacted me immediately and kept me informed throughout the process . His full building survey fee was good value for money compared to the other quotes I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend Tony and Basegate. Really quick turn around from carrying out our survey to getting the report then spending time with us to talk through all the items and answering our questions, which was really appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Basegate Surveys to carry out a Homebuyer's Survey. Throughout the process, Tony has been very professional and proactive in his communication, offering useful advice. The survey itself was very thorough, with a detailed report covering all findings. Tony walked through the report with me, covering all the important points, and offering additional observations and advice. A great service - I highly recommend Tony and Basegate Surveyors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome service and very professional I highly recommend using basegate chartered building services
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tony was extremely professional, quick to respond to any queries and nothing seemed too much trouble. The report was very detailed and showed Tony's knowledge and experience throughout. Tony even got the report completed and sent it through to me the same day. Tony went above and beyond before, during and after the survey. I would highly recommend his services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tony’s communication throughout the process was brilliant, even replying to emails over the Christmas holidays. Tony completed the survey and report within the same day and phoned us twice to discuss the report in detail, answering all questions. Highly recommend! Very helpful to us as first time buyers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tony was excellent, very efficient, carried out a detailed survey and sent the report to us within the same day including calling us to discuss it. Very friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Basegate Surveyors is rated 5.0 based on 148 reviews