Basegate Surveyors Reviews

5.0 Rating 148 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Basegate Surveyors
Read Basegate Surveyors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 509 6581

Email:

tony.leishman@basegate.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Basegate Surveyors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very friendly and helpful, very detailed report and willing to spend the time to talk through issues and offer advice etc. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, thorough report and the follow up phone calls were very much appreciated to explain everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. Tony was very helpful in explaining all aspects of the survey so I fully understood each part & was happy to take any extra calls I made & gave really helpful solutions. If you're looking for a fully comprehensive, well explained home buyers report or building survey then definitely give Tony a call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional, talked us through what would happen and throughly explained how the report was set out afterwards. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again or recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great verbal correspondence. Quick to make contact. Clear about what the report will cover and professional, honest advice. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After Tony conducted my homebuyer report, he made sure to give me a call and explain thoroughly. He was very helpful and happy to help with any type of question asked, would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony was really helpful and took time to explain the structure of the property and any potential issues and how to fix them. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really thorough, Tony went through the report verbally with me and explained all his findings. Would definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Highly recommend. Tony went into great detail on his investigations and provided a very clear, in-depth report on the prospective property and was readily available to discuss all aspects of the report over the telephone once concluded.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
hi Servey carried out great report great communication would recommend many thanks allan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really really impressed with Tony’s survey for us, he has saved us ALOT of stress and money. The survey itself was incredibly detailed picking up on everything, but then it’s the little things like adding pictures in to show what he’s describing, putting in links of where he ha found his information for the local environment section; all the way through to spending a good 45 minutes on the phone with me explaining it and answering any questions I had. I cannot recommend Tony and Basegate Surveyors enough, and we will be using him again on our next purchase for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic report with a lot of detail. Amazing service with a follow up call to go through the report and all the details with in. I am not knowledgeable on re-pointing and other technical building things but I feel confident with purchasing the house and knowing what I need to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony contacted me after I obtained a quote from a comparisons website. He was the only surveyor to call and talk me though the quote and what the process would involve. I found Tony extremely helpful throughout the process. The building report was clear, comprehensive and easy to follow. Tony called us initially after inspecting the property and again after we received the report to go though it and make sure we understood everything highlighted. As first time buyers this we extremely helpful. Following my experience I would highly recommend Basegate Surveyors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony conducted my home survey. The process was very smooth and I felt very involved. Tony rang me prior to the survey to discuss any main issues. The survey itself was very extensive, including many annotated photos of even minor areas. He then rang me to discuss the report in full, answering all questions. Very thorough, professional and very friendly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony produced my homebuyers report very quickly, within 24 hours of the survey. We then had a telephone consultation about his finding. I’m a happy customer and recommend his service’s.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Superb service, very thorough level 3 survey completed, detailed report and a superb phone review covering any questions or queries we had. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient throughout the process and very helpful by ringing to go through the report to make sure we understood everything. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Tony! You was really helpful throughout the full procedure with keeping me updated through each step and with getting the report back to us so quickly. Also thank you for ringing to go through the full report you sent over step by step It was very useful and helpful! I would definitely highly recommend if any one is looking for a surveyor!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service. Tony went the extra mile and conducted a very thorough survey. He even contacted the architect who designed the house to get more information and produced a very detailed report. The report itself was very informative and we found it very useful. The great thing about the report was the pictures he took of the problem areas which made it really clear what the issue was. It also helped with the discussions we then had with the sellers of the property we were buying. I would recommend this company as a number one go to place for your property survey. The back up service is excellent. You will not be disappointed. Great job! Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tony was affable and professional from the first consultation to the final in depth discussion about a very thorough level 3 survey. I am very pleased with the document produced and feel very assured because of his level of detail and full explanation. I would recommend unequivocally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Basegate Surveyors is rated 5.0 based on 148 reviews