Day Trip to Bulgaria from Bucharest Reviews

4.54 Rating 46 Reviews
Menashe Itzhak / Booking.com
Thank you for the chance you gave us to taste a little piece of Bulgaria
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Walaa Khatib - Booking
It was wonderful.. the tour guide really caring and talked to us about many things!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pierre Hayek
It was a good trip, very intressting to see the history and culture of Bulgaria, the medieval town was exceptional beaty, not mentioned the great old castle
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rolf Apinis
Great friendly service pickup on time dropped off by our apartment told us lots of history sorted out money exchange ordered for us in Bulgaria over all a great day out would us them again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Toh Ah Hoe
One day in Bulgaria is definitely too short for a country so rich in culture and historical backgrounds. However, the 1 day trip I went with Mr Trip gave me a glimpse of the country, the people, a few ancient medieval sites, and the shopping of the popular Flower/rose products. With tips from tour guide Rodica, we got the best deals. The traditional Bulgarian lunch Rodica brought us to was fantastic. The decor of the restaurant, the views from the windows and the foods & drinks all added up to a wonderful and memorial trip for me. Thank you Rodica, the driver and of course Mr Trip for the well organised trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Moshe Brandeis
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
John Ferguson
Excellent 100%. Guide Roberts Dragonair was very knowledgeable and took great care over us. Roberto helped us cross the border to Bulgaria. Would recommend Mr. Tripp and would use them again. Johnny Ferguson, Brisbane Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mr Maria Agustina Morando
La excursión valió la pena. Los lugares que se visitan son hermosos y el viaje es muy ameno. Nuestra guía fue Flor y nuestro conductor DragoČ™. Ambos son personas excelentes y muy profesionales. Muy recomendable
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Roderick Nunez
Excelente servicio.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anthony Baird
Rodica was our guide, and she should be given a medal for her infinite patience! It was a long, tiring but rewarding trip across the border into Bulgaria. Some beautiful sights and scenery and even after 13 hours travelling, Rodica was still on duty, smiling as ever. Well done young lady :)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sandeep Kumar Acharya
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Avi Peretz
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Jerrold Landau
Very good guide. Very nice scenery. Another country on my country list. Planned very well. All in all, an excellent experience. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fatima Khalaf
Honestly we came back feeling like we should never have gone. We spent hours and hours and hours driving around only to visit one monastery in a small village for a quick few minutes then to visit a fortress and that was it. The bus going there didn’t have the AC working and the weather was hot. We felt dizzy and fatigued the whole day.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Marek Bednarz
Excellent places but not enough time
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago