Visit Snagov Monastery & Mogosoaia Palace Reviews

4.70 Rating 30 Reviews
Roxanne Mulcahy
Tour guide had a great personality and made us laugh a lot. He was very knowledgable about the areas we went to. Its nice that he is local and him and his family have lived through the history and we could hear from his point of view. These were the best stories! The whole company is great to book a trip through very good communication and value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Jaqueline Oshiro
Very beautiful place
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jennifer Evans
What a great outing! This was booked to fill our Friday morning as things were quiet due to the Easter holiday- turned out to be a real highlight.Snagov is a tranquil and fascinating place-.the grounds and buildings are well maintained and the interior of the church is very atmospheric.Rodica was a knowledgeable and welcoming guide who enlightened us about a number of details at the Mogosoia Palace which would otherwise have escaped our attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gertrudes Mendones
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gemma Gray
Although a bit pricey for what it was, I had a nice day and got to see bits of the country I wouldn’t have been able to get to alone. Snagov Monastery was really tiny but beautiful inside. The palace was more like a museum but had some interesting artefacts. The minibus was comfortable and our driver/guide really friendly and nice. Worth a go if you are fed up with Bucharest/ the museums are closed and you want to see somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Vegis Giuliana
È stato tutto perfetto ! Grazie sopratutto a Daniel fantastica guida! Lo consiglio a tutti! La Romania è bellissima! A presto!bravi!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flora Ruggiero
Great tour and great experience! We really loved the landscape and the history! Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dan Brennan
Excellent tour guide full of knowledge and fun to talk with. Great location too- we practically had the place to ourselves to explore!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago