“Very disappointed after Nottingham showroom advised these tiles to match my Matt black Tokyo shower tray as also supplied, but when received, did not match at all. At showroom assistant tried to find alternative matching tile but they did not stock anything to match so advised just bring them back to showroom and would refund. However when taking tiles back different assistants wouldn't take them back and said had to ring customer service as had ordered them online. Upon calling customer service they said I had to get them sent back to Stoke on Trent Warehouse at my own expense. Which when I checked prices was over £80, which is 70% the price of the tiles so not cost affective. Very disappointed with this treatment from Tile Mountain considering they had advised the tile to match the tray!”
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the conflicting advice you received and the difficulties you experienced when trying to return the tiles. We understand your frustration, especially as you relied on our showroom team's recommendation.
We'll reach out to you directly to look into this further and see how we can help.
Kind regards,
Team Tile Mountain
“Ordered Friday evening at 17,00 and tiles arrived
Monday am - well packed on pallet and no damages - great service - thanks to all the team that made it happen”
“These tiles could have been great unfortunately the have a finish that isn’t consistent and does not look great on the tile surface. Almost as if the sealing process went wrong. By the way it does not show up ln 6cmx6cm sample that is sent. Avoid unless you want that “seconds” tile look especially since it is not a cheap tile. Could have been a faulty batch but having looked closer on the phots i think its the design. Returned them with no bother so 5 stars for the service. Love the new ones i got. Black matt plain.”
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the finish on those tiles wasn’t consistent and didn’t meet your expectations. It’s good to hear you were satisfied with the service and that you’ve found a replacement you’re happy with. If you have any outstanding concerns, please feel free to reach out to our team and we’ll be happy to help.
Best wishes,
The Tile Mountain Team
“Needed 2 large tiles for behind my washing machine, great tiles and support from tile Mountain, even carried to my car as I have back trouble.
Very helpful go above and beyond.
Thank you.”