Lawrence R
First the item we got was amazing engraved name was beautiful... but when I ordered the bracelet there was no option to get the engraved name and does not state there is a extra cost to get the name engraved so they called me 2 days later to charge me after I already ordered payed shipping and closed the deal with instructions to engrave so that was very inconvenient and it delayed my order and it didn’t make it in time as it was a gift and that was disappointing because they delayed my engraving because it wasn’t payed for and they could have had a option to add the name cost and the basically it make me look like an idiot and showed up with no gift and the special day was ruined 🤨
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We do apologize that you were unhappy with our service. We looked further into your order and see your order was initially placed after business hours and you were contacted the next day about the engraving fee. Your order was delivered on May 15th which is within our 3-5 business day period as the order was placed on May 8th at 5:50pm. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 888-485-1061.

Sales Manager
Posted 9 months ago
Frost Nyc is rated 4.45 based on 1,495 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial