Michael Nolan
The service provider selected GLS provided very poor service as follows:
1) Failed to collect the item on Friday 27th as per the order
2) Information on tracking was not clear and difficult to establish the actual position.
3) Almost impossible to get through to the Carlow depot and misleading information provided concerning the driver.
4) The item was eventually collected on Mon 30th after numerous phone calls to the driver and the depot in Carlow.
The processing of the order by Irish Parcels was very good but unfortunately GLS was poor on this occasion.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. As per the tracking information, I can see that the driver noted that the initial collection failed as there was no contact available to hand the shipment to the driver. If this was not the case, we would be more than happy to investigate this further with GLS. I cannot see that you were in touch with our support team about this, our team are always happy to assist with any issues regarding collections, and will work to resolve this on your behalf. Our team can be contacted via email, telephone and live chat. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.45 based on 1,417 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial