Nathan T
They changed the tour description of my Africa after I booked, so I contacted them. Here's an excerpt of the ensuing conversation. I believe it's illustrative of the way they treat customers. 2nd October 2019 TourRadar: "Hello Nathan, Thanks for getting in touch with us and your questions about your booking. We didn't change the text since you booked, Nathan We realise that it might be disappointing that you din't notice it earlier but hope you will enjoy you trip and have a fantastic time!" Me: "You did change the text. " 7th October 2019 TourRadar: "Hi Nathan, Thank you for your reply. I can assure you that neither TourRadar or the tour operator, Absolute Africa have changed the text in the itinerary." Me: Had to send PROOF they changed the text on their website 8th October 2019 Finally stated he obvious with no regret and no apology. TourRadar: "We can also see from the screenshot you have attached that the wording of those inclusions have changed since the time you have booked the tour." However, they were glad to pass the blame. We do regret that the opportunity for you to provide this supporting evidence earlier, was missed. "[Absolute Africa] would like to apologize for that confusion, and thank you for your feedback, that will help in improving the description for the next travellers." Me: Sill no apology for how Tour Radar reps treated me? Nope. They blamed me instead TourRadar: "We do regret that the opportunity for you to provide this supporting evidence earlier, was missed." No apology
3 years ago
Read TourRadar Reviews
TourRadar has a 4.6 average rating from 6,606 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Start Your Free Trial