Bargain Box Reviews

4.7 Rating 597 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Bargain Box
4.7
Based on 597 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Bargain Box Reviews

About Bargain Box:

Meal planning can take a chunk out of your day – we’ll take care of it for you with recipes for tasty Kiwi classics the whole family will love.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 227 424

Email:

yum@bargainbox.co.nz

Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Christine
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love the meals that come through each week. So easy to make and very little prep that needs to be done. The whānau love the variety given with the meals provided and delivery is very efficient. The customer care staff are all very helpful and friendly as well :)
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 months ago
Kia ora Alisha, it's great to hear that you and your whānau are enjoying our easy to cook meals. Thank you for your kind words - Bargain Box
Posted 2 months ago
I was resistant to the idea of prepared food boxes but when my America based daugher bought me three weeks of Bagan box meals and my Kiwi based live in daughter she said she would cook them as her part of the gift, I was hooked. We kept getting them and just love them. Choose what you want, wait for delivery and follow the clear instructions for fabulous cooking. Sometimes we upgrade for a special occasion but mostly we are happy with the choices. Communication is regular and reliable. The flavours of sauces, herbs and spices are incredible. Delicious. Not having to think about what to have and how to do it makes this a brilliant option. Won't stop ordering any time soon as it is great value for money and time too. I highly recommend bargan box. Chris.
Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Christine, thank you for your review. What a lovely gift from your daughters, so glad you are enjoying the recipes, your meals look delicious! - Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended, we both work nights and the teenagers are home. Easy fantastic healthy meals that they can cook confidently. Well worth it
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 months ago
Hey Aaron, great to hear you have the teenagers getting into cooking, such a good skill to learn early. It makes us happy to hear our foodies are enjoying our recipes. - Bargain Box
Posted 2 months ago
Bargain Box has been amazing for our family. It has taken the hassle out of thinking about what to cook and everything is so fresh. I love the convenience and the meals are really tasty. Great for a working family with 3 kids!
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 months ago
Kia ora Mary, glad to hear you and your family are enjoying Bargain Box and it's convenience. Thank you for your kind words. - Bargain Box
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy & cost-effective, could be a bit stronger in the flavour department but that could also be personal preference =)
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 months ago
Hiya Sam! Thanks for your review :) We appreciate you taking the time to share this with us! -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 months ago
Love the variety of meals and seasonable vegetables. Good quantity and quality. Would be nice to have kumera instead of potatoes sometimes
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 months ago
Kia ora Rebecca, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, appreciate it! -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 months ago
We have family living with us while they build we all working so having everything I need to prepare the evening meal is so good, we love that there is no compromise on flavour, ingredients are fresh and instruction easy. We have tried other meal options but Bargain box had turned out to be the best
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 6)) - Posted 2 months ago
Kia ora Toni, Thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear that we have been able to make life that bit easier :) Thanks for your support! -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 months ago
Love getting our meals each week. Heaps of variety to choose from and great portion sizes. I don’t even need to think about what to cook for dinner most nights which is awesome!
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 months ago
Kia ora Caylee! Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you have been loving Bargain Box :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 months ago
The quality of the produce is incredible, the recipes are well thought out, balanced, and so easy that now my teenagers have taken over the kitchen! Bargain box has taken cooking from being a chore to something the whole family enjoys
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 months ago
Kia ora Emma, This is so so amazing to hear - you have made our whole week! Thanks so much for your support :) -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent so far. Had a couple of small issues regarding veges going brown when it arrived but overall very happy.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hey Shaun and Lisa! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review :) We are pleased to hear that you are loving the meals, and we hope that there are no further quality issues moving forwards. -Jess Couscous
Posted 2 months ago
Bargin box has been extremely convenient and helpful for busy nights, with a good variety of choices. There has been a few issues with late delivery once (delivered the following morning instead of the night before) and some eggs also being broken once , and communication has not always been returned that quickly, I believe due to staff shortages. Overall I do recommend it but there are a few little issues for them to work on.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kim, Great to hear you are enjoying the convenience and variety of our meals, but we're sorry you've had some issues along the way too! If you haven't already, reach out to our Customer Love team who would be happy to help with a solution :) -Bargain Box
Posted 2 months ago
The quality of the meals is absolutely fantastic and very yummy. The products are fresh and always quite a great helping. The only thing that I have a complaint about is the meat and how there is never enough for two people. I have to buy extra meat from the supermarket because the portion sizing of meat is so little
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Diandra, Thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback! As a rule of thumb we will provide 120g - 150g of protein for each recipe. We do have some delicious Protein options in our "Kitchen Extras", which can be added to your delivery. :) Best wishes, ~My Food Bag Foodies
Posted 6 days ago
Bargin box arrives weekly on time and is a fantastic, easy way to keep on top of simple yet tasty meals the whole family loves. Meals are easy to select and change with many tasty variations to suit all diets and pallets. The customer support is fast, friendly and instills confidence in the level service you are receiving.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 months ago
Kia ora Brent, thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to hear you are enjoying Bargain Box and the service from our customer love team - Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
So easy and enjoyable meals 10/10
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hey Vicki, thanks for the review, always great to hear - Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
delicious food! Great portions
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hey Janey, thank you for your review, always great to hear - Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
We are a household of 8 and we have found bargainBox to be the best value for money. The range of meals is pretty good and works well for our mix of dietary requirements and tastes.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 6)) - Posted 3 months ago
Kia ora Lindsey, thank you for your review. Great to hear you are enjoying the meals - Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
Really good quality and value for money. It makes my life a lot easier not having to plan family meals every week. There has only been one meal where we didn't receive some of the ingredients, but apart from that we have had no issues.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Soraya, thanks for reaching out! Really glad to hear you are enjoying the convenience and value, so sorry to hear some ingredients have been missed. If you haven't already, reach out to our customer love team who would be happy to help with a solution :) -Bargain Box
Posted 2 months ago
Great way to teach my kids (boys) to cook. Always fresh and tasty ingredients 💝
Bargain Box 5 star review on 11th June 2022 Bargain Box 5 star review on 11th June 2022
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 6)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jana, thanks for your review, glad to hear your boys are getting involved and you are enjoying our recipes- Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
Love the recipes and quality of food. Don't like the way the food is packaged tinned food on top of the vegetables and recipes beside frozen foods so they're all wet. I would 5 star my review otherwise. Happy customer.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 6)) - Posted 3 months ago
Hey Carmen, glad to hear you are loving our recipes. Thank you for your feedback on how the boxes are packed. We are aware of this issue and currently working on new packing processes to avoid this. - Bargain Box Foodie
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, we have found Bargain Box great. It is hard to explain but briefly put it has added a lot more ease and simplicity to our week. The serving size is also excellent.
Helpful Report
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 months ago
Kia ora Sophia, we are glad that we are making dinner time easy for you and that you are enjoying our meals. - Bargain Box Foodie.
Posted 2 months ago
Bargain Box is rated 4.7 based on 597 reviews