Bargain Box Reviews

4.67 Rating 470 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bargain Box
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Bargain Box Reviews

About Bargain Box:

Meal planning can take a chunk out of your day – we’ll take care of it for you with recipes for tasty Kiwi classics the whole family will love.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 227 424

Email:

yum@bargainbox.co.nz

great options for our family of 6!
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 6)) - Posted 4 days ago
Hi Jay! We're glad to hear that you and your family are enjoying the meal options! Happy cooking! - My Food Bag team
Posted 4 days ago
Great selection Very user friendly app Easy to follow directions and a joy to cook again
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 6 days ago
Hi Anna, We are all about making cooking that little bit easier! Glad to hear you are enjoying getting into the kitchen again :) -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 6 days ago
Great meals and food always fresh. Children love the food.
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Bridget, thanks for your kind words! We always appreciate hearing when our foodies are loving what we do :) Happy cooking for the week ahead! -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 6 days ago
Best value for money. Love the freshness of the produce and the varied meals to be chosen
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jo! So great to hear you are loving your deliveries :) Thanks for taking the time to let us know! -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 6 days ago
Bargain Box has changed my life. I love not having to think of what to cook every evening and also being able to avoid those weeknight supermarket drop-ins that always resulting spending more money than planned!!
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Michelle! Thanks so much for your review! We are absolutely over the moon to hear that you are loving Bargain Box :) We hope that we have made dinner that wee bit easier. -Jess Couscous
Posted 1 week ago
The meals provided were quick and easy to make. It was a nice mix up of meals that the family enjoyed
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the lovely review Kayla! We're chuffed that the meals have hit the mark for your family 🙂 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Great food, great recipes, always fresh, always on-time. The meals are always interesting, have great flavor, easy to prepare with the step by step guide and are kid friendly. The kids love getting the box at the door full of goodies and they get a kick out of helping prepare. Our total weekly grocery spend has actually decreased as we are not buying wastefully, the meals come with the right amount of items almost eliminating waste. you just need to by the basic pantry staples for each meal.
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 1 week ago
Kia ora Jason! This is has made our day! Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on this review. It is especially exciting to hear that our service has taken the load off your weekly grocery shop and you've noticed a decrease in waste. Thanks again and we look forward to continually growing and developing the Bargain Box experience for you 🙂 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
I would like to see less broccoli it is my least favourite vegetable but I'm enjoying the meals
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Dee, thanks for your review! We would certainly encourage you to rate your recipes as this is the best way to get your feedback noted about each meal. Hopefully the new choice option in Bargain Box has allowed you to reduce the amount of broccoli, as this does tend to be a core veggie this time of year! -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Much easier to read the recipes and cook compared to Hello Fresh. Some items have been rotten from time to time.
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Kristi, thanks for your review! It is a shame to hear that some produce hasn't quite hit the mark - we'd love to hear any further feedback you may have so we can get this sorted moving forward. Otherwise, it's awesome to hear the recipes are nice and simple to follow 🙂 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Bargain box takes all the stress out of meal planning! So convenient, huge variety of meals and delicious.
(Bargain Box Veggie (3 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Rochelle, great to hear that our meals are making dinner time a little easier 😊 We really appreciate your support! -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Love Bargain box, so easy no need to think about what's for dinner :)
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Dianne, We're stoked to hear you are loving the convenience of our service! Happy cooking 😊 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Love the ease and freshness of Bargain Box
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Susie! We appreciate the support 🙂 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Recipes are easy to follow and quick to make. Also I love that we can choose the weeks recipes from a list of options, and the ability to change the box when required!!
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the great review Natasha! Awesome to hear that our Bargain Box range has a wide range of options to suit you each week 😊 -Frankie Frankfurter 🌭
Posted 1 week ago
Very tasty, easy to cook meals, suitable for all the family
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Heidi! So awesome to hear things are working well for the whole family :) Happy cooking for the week ahead! -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great meals! Always something different
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Melanie! Great to hear you are loving the variety :) Thanks for your kind words! -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fresh sumptuous food AND bonus, no more tedious food shopping. Grateful satisfied customer. ❤️❤️❤️
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Kristen, Always great to avoid the hassle of the supermarket! So pleased to hear you are enjoying everything :) -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am loving the food! Easy to use kid friendly meals the whole family can enjoy!
(Bargain Box (4 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tarren :) Great to hear the whole family has been enjoying the meals! happy cooking for the week ahead. -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have been really enjoying our meals as a family - and the kids are taking turns on cooking - so thats a great thing. But occasionally we have been missing things that are meant to be there -the worst one of the minced pork for a meal missing altogether. I have emailed but never got any response.
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 6)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We're loving the meals each week. The only thing I think could improve things is better quality produce as sometimes these arrive looking a little worse for wear. The choice of meals is great though. It would be great to have meals for 3 people as that is our family number and we don't always want leftovers.
(Bargain Box (3 Nights For 4)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Sonia, Great to hear you are loving the meals so far! We will make sure your feedback around quality and the bag sizes are passed on right away :) Happy cooking for the week ahead! -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 2 weeks ago
The food is amazing and very easy to make!
(Bargain Box (5 Nights For 2)) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Sam! We love to hear that :) Great to hear you are finding the meals simple and delicious! -Dan Dijon 🍯
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bargain Box is rated 4.67 based on 470 reviews