Car Cash Point Reviews

2.44 Rating 16 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend Car Cash Point
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Cash Point made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Service bloody bad rude staff no help at all I never heard cant settle account over phone RIP of thank god I finished paying theseidiots
Posted 1 week ago
They really dont deserve 1 star!!! It does not matter which location I go to. The machines are always down! What the hell?!.. Get it Together people!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Customer service 👏
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use these cheating robbing idiots and that’s a weak word at the end I use they need to be taken apart by trading standards and the ombudsman they are nasty market sellers and don’t give a dam about anyone else I have a feeling they will be out of business soon
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use scammers
Posted 5 months ago
Wow are we talking about the same company car cash point ? These good reviews must be colleagues to the staff ...most of the staff are ok but the 1 bloke on the phones is a complete %#@“ avoid him ....so why 1 star at the start of covid 19 elena said I could take a payment holiday as I’m self employed she could see my living had stopped I only owed £700 I had a settlement figure on 27th March this year she didn’t say I would incur £440 of fees during this 2 month holiday nearly doubling my loan .....please please look else where please these are scammers I’ve paid back over £5k for an £1800 loan they won’t tell you this when you first ring
Posted 5 months ago
Wow are we talking about the same company car cash point ? These good reviews must be colleagues to the staff ...most of the staff are ok but the 1 bloke on the phones is a complete %#@“ avoid him ....so why 1 star at the start of covid 19 elena said I could take a payment holiday as I’m self employed she could see my living had stopped I only owed £700 I had a settlement figure on 27th March this year she didn’t say I would incur £440 of fees during this 2 month holiday nearly doubling my loan .....please please look else where please these are scammers I’ve paid back over £5k for an £1800 loan they won’t tell you this when you first ring

Shaun towell
Posted 5 months ago
Been asking for settlement figure but they still haven't provided one and been told the settlement can't be paid over the phone by card it is a bank transfer only
Posted 10 months ago
CAR CASH POINT = serious contribution to ruin your life
Posted 1 year ago
Car cash point robbing bastards
Posted 1 year ago
Car cash point = stress....depression...serious money problems.....big big debt ....family problems....NEVER USE
Posted 1 year ago
Everyday the rest of my life will write a review on all the vulnerable people car cash point prey on..DO NOT USE THEM
Posted 1 year ago
Robbers ..would drive you to suicide...do nothing for ya only take your hard earned money....NEVER USE car cash point
Posted 1 year ago
Add random amounts to account, settlement figure isn’t the settlement figure. Agree a date that suits but charges you £75 every month to do so
Posted 2 years ago
These opinions are based on what happened to me and I think I am certainly not the first, or the last, to suffer at the hands of these people. I hope this helps you.

- Why do they have such good reviews? because they pay customers £10 to write them. I received such an offer and declined. But it is amazing what some people will do for a tenner.

- At the last minute, having agreed the amount they are willing to loan to you on your car, they ask you to prepay three months re-payments out of the funds before they send them, thereby effectively reducing the loan amount. I suggest you say 'no thanks' and walk away. They will probably drop the requirement.

- When you come to settle your loan (which you need to do asap) you will realise that you have not been given any instructions as to how to do this. There is nothing, anywhere. In the paperwork, or on the website. If you email every email address you can find, including that of your 'account manager' you will probably not get a reply. It is not in their interest to settle a loan, given the extortionate level of interest that is accruing.

- When you finally do attract their attention, you will probably find that another payment date has passed and more interest has accrued. You can try arguing that you have been trying to settle this for x weeks but they won't budge. Plus all the time you are arguing, the interest is still running.

- When you finally do get a settlement figure, ask for a full statement showing how the interest is calculated. If you were foolish enough to agree to x months payments being taken in advance before they sent you the money (see my earlier point), you will find that you have still been charged interest on the full amount. Totally wrong, but they won't budge. Don't forget, while you argue this, the interest is still running.

- After all of this, you will be left totally deflated and feeling like you wished you had never ever come across Car Cash Point. But its not over. While it only took them a day to acquire your log book and register a HPI on your car, it will take them up to a week (or possibly more) to return your log book and cancel the HPI, during which time your car is unsalable.

Good Luck!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service from start to finish.
Posted 3 years ago
Car Cash Point is rated 2.44 based on 16 reviews