Charity Booster Reviews

3.65 Rating 17 Reviews
59% of reviewers recommend Charity Booster
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"Charity Booster was great in helping me with a vacation I bid on at a charity auction. They were great in following up to make sure everything went smoothly and gave me several alternatives in contacting them if needed."
Posted 1 week ago
"Charity Booster was a tremendous assistant in me getting my trip scheduled."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"good deals but very unorganized"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The facility and the staff were wonderful! However, the day club and pounding music next to the pool made it unusable!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The resort at Vidanta at Riviera Maya was a zoo. Monstrously large and unwieldy. Would not recommend. I for one am not bidding on anymore of these types of items in the future. Tremendous hassle from reservations and room selection. We moved 3 times before we found a decent room. We had to pay for upgrades to have a room to comfortably accommodate 4 persons. Kitchen relatively useless. Bombarded by timeshare offers. Trapped by the geography of this large resort and limited dining and shopping on premises and all exorbitantly priced. The beach was dirty, pungent and the water filthy and colored reddish brown and unusable until we traveled to Cozumel. Never returning to this locale. West coast still remains my go to, small resorts with attentive staff. I can’t recall how many employees hear actively lied to me."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love you guys!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No comment"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The resort was beautiful and we had a wonderful stay. The major downside (and the reason I will never buy another vacation at a charity auction) was the constant high pressure sales model for their timeshares. It began at check in, where they had my wife in tears before they finally let us go. After that, they called out room multiple times each day trying to get us to go to a sales pitch. We managed to avoid this, but it was extremely unpleasant."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This vacation was absolutely not worth the money. Right before our vacation was auctioned, the auctioneer called Vidanta a “6 Star Resort” and then called our vacation the same resort. That is patently false. There is a 6 Star area, but we weren’t allowed there. Everything was overpriced, the rooms were out of date, and the resort was so bad that we made it a point to spend every day outside so it may as well have been a Best Western. The food/staff was very hit and miss. Even for timeshares the meeting was unbelievably long and pushy. After we told them that we had to leave for a tour (because the “resort” Had nothing to offer) at 11, they still kept us to the very last minute waiting for someone to “check us out” and they were rude as soon as they knew we wouldn’t spend $200,000 for a month in their “resort” for the rest of our lives. Long story short, I am embarrassed that I brought my wife on this trip and wasted her vacation days. I am more embarrassed that I got two other couples at my table to buy in on this trip only to find out that I basically convinced them to waste their money. Whoever donated this trip did it for the tax write off because they wouldn’t go back to this horrible place themselves."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was nice except every thing was geared to selling us a time share."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great vacation!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was ok. I had to call to make arrangements versus someone reaching out to me as indicated on my email."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We only stayed 5 nights instead of 7, our choice. We prepaid extra charges for upgrade to two bedroom suites with a King Bed in each suite. Only one room had a King Bed. No compensation was given to us. Got the runaround from the resort as well as with the third party booking agency. The Vidanta Resorts are Beautiful, but we will stick to old PV where it’s more traditional."
Posted 2 weeks ago
""Earlier this year we thoroughly enjoyed spending one week at the beautiful Vidanta resort in Nueva Vallarta, Mexico. As world travelers, we've stayed at luxury resorts around the globe. Vidanta was a great experience and we didn't want to leave. It is a massive resort with 26 restaurants (food was great), miles of beach, it's own market and a great staff. The room was clean and modern with our own private Jacuzzi on the balcony. The lazy river was a big hit with the family and lots of kid-friendly pools and activities. There are also quiet, adult only pools that were so peaceful and stunning. We look forward to returning to this wonderful resort year after year and I highly recommend it!""
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Jennifer could not been more helpful. She found the best & most convenient travel arrangements! Fantastic. You are lucky to have someone that is all about the client! Cheers"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This experience was the most intense come-on I ever experienced, particularly since i went thinking I was contributing to charity, not letting my husband I into an unrelenting sales pitch. That ruined our visit and I could never recommend a Vidanta property."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very responsive. Answered phone calls and emails in a very timely manner. Very helpful in all ways."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Charity Booster is rated 3.65 based on 17 reviews