Vicky Reviews

3.91 Rating 22 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Vicky
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Vicky made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
citywatches are based in singapore.Ordered a watch 2 months ago and paid for it. Still nothing
Posted 4 months ago
ordered a watch and paid for it 7 weeks ago Still nothing.Scam site
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered on 11th May 2020, received it in London on 14th May 2020.

was not aware that citywatches.co.uk is based in Singapore until I made my order...
Under the current (Corona-virus) circumstances, I was worried about potential issues, but I'm happy to say that all went well.

I was notified of tracking number and shipping details quickly and my package arrived one day earlier than expected.

I will use these guys again. I don't usually leave reviews, but I hope this will help someone who is thinking about ordering from citywatches.co.uk.
Posted 5 months ago
I am very happy with city watches. I purchased a Seiko Flight Slide Rule Chronograph. The price was very reasonable with a prompt delivery.

I will definitely order again and I recommend them.
Posted 5 months ago
Bought an Orient Kamasu Diver. Very good price and good selection of Orient products. Prompt delivery and good all round customer experience.
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a Seiko SND225 Chronograph. I am very happy with it. The watch was offered at a reasonable price and the delivery was prompt. I highly recommend this store.
Posted 7 months ago
A Brilliant watch invicta pro diver will buy from city watches uk again very good service
Posted 7 months ago
great watch at a great price, plus customer service is very good, would use them again.
Posted 7 months ago
Good value and service
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent Seiko watch - beautifully packaged and great price - highly recommended. Wouldn't hesitate to deal with this Company.
Posted 7 months ago
Everything was A OK. I have bought 2 watches off them and the service was as good as you can get. No issues encountered, which is what you want. Definitely recommend. P.S. lovely watches.
Posted 7 months ago
Bought a Seiko Flightmaster from City Watches as they offered the best price I could find online in the UK with free postage as well. The watch arrived quickly, well packaged and exactly as I had expected. Communication was very good and I have no hesitation recommending this business.
Posted 8 months ago
Watch, full set documents, packaging all great. But it took 6 days to arrive, during which time - complete silence. This company either doesn't know or doesn't care about the rapid and dedicated performance of their competitors.
I buy a lot of watches and during the 24 / 48 hours it takes for them to arrive, I'm practically swamped with emails relating to the progress of the process.
You need to lift your game guys. It's not hard.
Posted 8 months ago
Watch has not arrived and no response from customer services. Starting to feel like I've been scammed.
Posted 8 months ago
great servicem great price. Took 6 daya from ordering to delivery, best price I could fine for a rare-ish watch. Watch perfect. Now hoping the other one I want comes back in stock...
Posted 8 months ago
Brought a Seiko, has a faulty bezel, which is not engaging as it should, too much tolerance. Sent them an email completely explaining the nature of the problem. They asked for photos and an explanation! I explained that a photo won't show the bezel engaging! And I'd already explained the problem. They are now ignoring me. I had some reservations about buying from CityWatches due to comments on line. I can only advise others, shop elsewhere, really. I will have to use my credit card protection.
Posted 8 months ago
This is the first purchase I have made from Citywatches, and I must say that I recommend them 100%.
I bought a Seiko automatic watch which was priced a lot lower than other sellers. Boxed with instructions and guarantee.
The delivery was fairly fast, and the watch was packed well.
I will definitely be buying my next watches from Citywatches as I've just started collecting watches. Thank you Citywatches.. I'm heading back to your website now :-)
Posted 8 months ago
This is my third Seiko Watch purchased from CityWatches in the past three months, In my opinion they are one of the best UK sellers of watches. My only disappointment is that after the previous two purchases and reviews I received emails on both occasions offering a discount on future purchases if I emailed before ordering. Despite sending three separate emails to CityWatches no discount was forthcoming.
Posted 9 months ago
Well packaged, quick delivery. Simple purchase and I would happily buy from them again.
Posted 9 months ago
I was initially wary of ordering a watch online, because the first website I looked at, although good, seemed a little too good to be true. It wasn't until I saw an odd way of calculating postage on the checkout page, that I realised that I was dealing with a company actually located in the Middle East. I looked further and discovered City Watches, and I am so pleased that I did. I selected a Seiko Flight Master which was on offer for a wonderfully discounted price, and shortly after payment I received an email from them confirming receipt of payment and an order number. The watch arrived within a reasonable time frame and I was delighted with my choice.

One word of advice. I love wrist watches very much, and I am reaching an age where I need glasses more often, so tend to buy larger face watches. I didn't check the diameter of the face of the Flight Master, assuming that with a rotary bezel slide rule incorporated within its design, it would be relatively large. It is not, its quite petite compared to some of my other watches, BUT it is fantastic looking, very attractive, and although initially disappointed with its face size, I am really satisfied and happy with my purchase and proud to own my FIRST Seiko watch!! City Watches are highly recommended for their very competitive prices, customer communication, and overall service. I honestly do not believe that you can better them.
Posted 9 months ago
Vicky is rated 3.91 based on 22 reviews