CompactCath Reviews

4.68 Rating 22 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend CompactCath
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read CompactCath Reviews
When I left my urologist’s office, I was handed a box of catheters and given instructions on the use of them. The catheters had a hydrophilic coating which needs to be activated before use. This packaging did not suit my needs, so I was in search for a more discreet catheter. While searching the Internet, I came across the manufacturer -- COMPACTCATH. Called and ordered a sample of their catheters and was sent a box of straight catheters non lubricated. Still did not suit my needs, as they required a lubricant to be applied before use. Called and talked to RY, Product Specialist. He asked several questions to see what I was looking for in a product. The product had to be: 1. Discreet and compact enough to travel for extended days without over loading luggage; 2. Pre lubricated, which does not require an additional package and 3. Discreet in that I could carry on my person, in my pocket without detection, so I could be away from home without any worries of needing and not having. RY suggested two new CompactCath designs, innovative intermittent catheter products that are compact, discreet, and easy to use. RY sent samples of each for my inspection and comments. One sample was the COMPACTCATH LITE and the second sample was the COMPACTCATH. Both products are pre lubricated with silicone oil, which is known to be antimicrobial. The COMPACTCATH met all of my expectations. RY was very helpful in guiding me to a vendor which supplies the end user with their product. RY also called several times to see if I was satisfied with my selection.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Campact Cath is extremely liberating! No longer concerned about going out...I always have 1 in the breast pocket of my suit. Easy to use and the one-touch system keeps everything sanitized!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After being diagnosed urine retention and prescribed daily use of an intermittent urinary catheter, I originally started using various vendors straight catheters. While these worked fine when at home, it limited my activities outside the home. After months of trying different types and brands of catheters, I tried the CompactCath. I found that this catheter was easy to use and dispose of. It also fit discreetly in my pocket and allowed me to resume my normal activities outside the home, greatly improving my quality of life. I recently had supply issues with my vendor and contacted CompactCath directly. They worked with both me and my supplier and quickly resolved my supply problems. I'm grateful to the staff at CompactCath for resolving my supply issues and providing a product that meets all of my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Compact Cath has made traveling a joy again. The pre lubricated Compact is easy to use anywhere. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been an intermittent catheter user for 2 years but was always very self conscious about walking into a restroom with the long tubes prescribed. Compact has made it possible for me to discreetly carry their sterile catheters without the same concern. Once i got used to the application process the catheter was easy to operate and more comfortable than the product i had been using. I highly recommend it to any user who has been self conscious like myself. Truly an amazing invention and very liberating when having to use catheters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very convenient to use and travel with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are great for travel and so easy to use. I have them in my car and truck. When I fly they are so convenient to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service and people have always been so nice and quick to get the product here. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome, very discreet by far my favorite carb to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome. Easily able
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Enjoy the Compact Lite as I do not touch the tube.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well designed, convenient, and about as comfortable as it can be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
CompactCath is a great alternative to straight caths. I've found them particularly useful in work and social situations where you want to duck into a bathroom to cath but don't want to make a big deal of getting your handbag and lugging everything into a small stall. It can be stowed in your pocket for a quick cath without the drama. Also, sometimes when I'm having trouble cathing with a straight cath, I can get the compact cath in with no trouble. I'm not sure why but that has been my experience over several months. CompactCath is definitely a must-have addition to my cathing supply. I also appreciate the ease of ordering and the company's enthusiasm for feedback and improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to use and compact for traveling 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have to say that the Compact Cath is very convenient. There is a bit of a learning curve, but after I reviewed the video instructions a couple of times, it became very easy to use. I am fairly active so I just keep one of your catheters in my pocket anytime I'm going be away from home for any period of time. I do a fair amount of hiking and kayaking and your product is perfect for that. If you are an active person, I highly recommendation giving this product a try.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Both the supplies and staff were more than I could have hoped for. Very professional with assisting me in all matters. The supplies are very useful with being more discrete and overall purpose of keeping infections down. I am 39 and used caths for almost 20 years of them. I would recommend Compact Cath before any other. Thank you for all you are doing to improve lives!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yes very convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
CompactCath are easy to use, great for travel and fit right into your pocket
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Natalie is very helpful, she did a great job. thank her for me please, she my homie now, lol. kevin
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kevin,

We definitely agree, Natalie is totally a homie! We really appreciate your feedback and we’d be happy to answer any other questions you may have, you can reach us at (888) - 933 - 2284.

Best,
CompactCath Team
Posted 5 months ago
Request was handled very well. Only problem - had to continually respond to requests for verification.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
CompactCath is rated 4.68 based on 22 reviews