Congo Discovery Safaris Reviews

4.95 Rating 43 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Congo Discovery Safaris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Both the gorillas & Nyiragongo Crater have been on my bucket list for a long time.
I decided to bite the bullet and spent hours researching your companies and costs. The same name “Barack” kept appearing.
Barack, Kennedy, and the team were amazing from start to finish. Communication, cost, and work ethic were all top class. I would recommend them 100%
Posted 10 months ago
The company is reliable, and its head, Barack, is very knowledgeable about local history, lore, and safety issues. Also extremely friendly!
Posted 10 months ago
Great driver who know everything and everybody in Goma ... Situational awareness at its top and a great person.
Posted 10 months ago
We had an excellent time! Uganda is an unbelievably beautiful place! The landscape and surroundings of Kisoro and Bunyonyi are just mesmerizing! The Driver Guide was professional and knew the whereabouts of the animals in all the parks. During our Safari we were lucky enough to see 6 Lions and Gorillas, Thanks Ken
Posted 10 months ago
In my life I have been in two or tree Safaris at least because I really enjoy this activity. However, I should state that at Congo Discovery they are outstanding doing what they do. It was very easy to work with them as they are very well organized, informative and efficient. My visit was awesome! Everything was so perfectly dealt with; and on top of it I ended with a magical trip to Nyungwe Forest. I highly recommend booking safaris to Uganda and Rwanda through Congo Discovery, Noela and Barack are amazing and their Insight on Rwanda is extraordinary! This was an memorable experience in all possible ways.
Posted 10 months ago
Last week I went on a safari booked through Congo Discovery to hike in Nyungwe Fores and see Gorillas in Kahuzi Biega National Park, and it was fantastic! It was an incredible trip that we'll remember for a lifetime. All of our guides in Rwanda and Barack in Congo were extremely knowledgeable and professionals, our lodges, hotels and camps were amazing,
everything was quite perfect, Thanks Barack and Ken :)
Posted 10 months ago
Congo Discovery were very flexible when organising thetrip and sending us all the information we needed on a timely manner. All the
Hotels were very nice and very well organised. The best part was of our Gorillas
Trekking in Kahuzi Biega National Park and Barack our driver guide, he was very
knowledgeable and always explained so many things about Gorillas and the
culture in Congo. It was our first time to Africa, a must see destination! We had an
amazing experience and would definitely recommend Congo Discovery Safaris to
our friends and family.
Posted 10 months ago
I did a short trip to Bukavu, Kahuzi Biéga Parc and Lwiro. The organisation with Barack went very smoothly for the visa barely two weeks before my arrival. Once in DRC, our communication stayed very good, adapting to and anticipating constraints when I expressed wishes. The driver called Junior was also very friendly and helpful all the way. There was never any bad surprises with them, always in good hands. If I could give more stars I would. Thank you Barack and Junior!
Posted 10 months ago
I just returned from the 11 Day Uganda/Rwanda/DRC trip with Congo Discovery Safaris and I had a wonderful time. Barack and his brother Ken took very good care of me during this trip. Vincent was my driver throughout Uganda and he is extremely knowledgeable about Ugandan and other African countries’ history and about nature. Barack took over as my driver throughout Rwanda. I felt pretty lucky that I was able to see chimpanzees, gorillas, different bird types and lots of monkeys. I have previously been on a safari in Africa but seeing the primates up close was an incredible experience. We also spent lots of time visiting the villages and meeting local people. The village children were just as amazed at seeing a foreigner as I was with them. My tour was detoured from the DRC due to the closing of Virunga park but Ken and Barack were able to fill in the gaps at the last moment. If ever in this part of the world again, I will definitely purchase a tour from Congo Discovery Safaris.
Posted 10 months ago
We decided to book a safari in Uganda and Rwanda via Congo Discovery, we were offered a discount and all bookings including flights were taken care of. We had an incredible 11 days and this was our best holiday ever, with memories to cherish for a lifetime. I have never taken so many photos in my life. Great service and will recommend to family and friends.
Thanks.
Posted 10 months ago
Congo Discovery were very flexible when organising thetrip and sending us all the information we needed on a timely manner. All the
Hotels were very nice and very well organised. The best part was of our Gorillas
Trekking in Kahuzi Biega National Park and Barack our driver guide, he was very
knowledgeable and always explained so many things about Gorillas and the
culture in Congo. It was our first time to Africa, a must see destination! We had an
amazing experience and would definitely recommend Congo Discovery Safaris to
our friends and family.
Posted 10 months ago
Congo Discovery Safaris helped me fine tune my itinerary so it would suit me down to the very last detail. I had an amazing adventure in Rwanda, DRC and Uganda and did many things including gorilla tracking in Congo and a climb of Mont Bisoke in Rwanda.
I was a bit concerned before going about safety and visa etc but I was helped with all of those issues and everything went very smooth. even when I wanted to swap a hotel for another, it was not a problem. Barack (Company chief) and his team are honest, knowledgable and passionate about their jobs and we had many laughs together on this trip as well as me learning a lot about the this part of Africa.
Posted 10 months ago
Outstanding. I had a tour booked fir Virunga, we found out about one month away that Virunga wasn’t going to open in time for our trip. CDS made some last minute changes and we went to Kahuzi Biega instead.
Posted 10 months ago
I had a beautiful experience trekking the Nyiragongo volcano with congo safari tours. Trekking the volcano has long been a dream of mine, so I was devasted when I found out the park had closed. As soon as I heard it was reopening, however, I contacted CDS to hear about the possibilities. Barack was extremely friendly, informative and responsive and helped ensure me as spot of the first group heading back up the mountain. I was naturally a bit worried about visa/the security situation, but CDS made me feel secure and safe the entire time. Barack and his family were wonderful before and after the tour and made me feel very much at home. Thank you again CDS! This dream wouldn't have come true without you. I will definitely be back soon!!
Posted 10 months ago
I've been backpacking in Africa for two months. I debated a lot if spending the money on these three days, and it was the most amazing three days of my trip. Volcano is the most amazing place I have ever been and the gorillas were also amazing. The instructors were also amazing and gave me a good feeling and made sure I was really happy and decided to invest in it. Thank you, Barak
Posted 10 months ago
We were in the Congo two weeks ago and it was great. We watched lowland and mountain gorillas, as well as chimpanases. Everything was well organized and without any problems. You have a guide Serge was excellent, intelligent and always willing to help us with everything we needed. I highly recommend it, we will surely return here.
Posted 10 months ago
I booked a tour of the volcano in Virunga NP and had a great experience. The business is located in Gisenyi and Goma and they focus on DRC tours, although they have contacts with operators in East Africa. They were generally honest and reliable when it came to pricing, timings and visas. A relatively new operator that will continue to gain experience of running tours in this particularly complicated country to travel in.
Posted 10 months ago
our adventure with Congo Discovery was amazing! Our driver George was polite, professional and punctual. We got up close to the gorillas and loved every minute of it. Our hotels were fantastic and we will never forget our time in Africa. Thank you Congo Discovery and we wish you well.
Posted 10 months ago
We had an amazing experience with Barack! He is so kind and welcomed us into his home while we got our visas sorted out. The experience was phenomenal, he put together everything and made us a package that suited our budget. We were able to climb the volcano, take a ferry, and see the gorillas over the course of 3 days. It was truly a wonderful experience and I am so thankful to have met Barack!
Posted 10 months ago
Me ans my girlfriend had a wonderfull time with Barack. He welcomed us at his homested for a few days and from then we went on to having an unforgettable experience seeing the Volcano in Virunga national park and the Gorillaz. Barack was kind and help us with everything And we highliy recommend him for anybody how looks to do this amazing experience.
Posted 10 months ago
Congo Discovery Safaris is rated 4.95 based on 43 reviews