https://www.designcentralltd.co.uk/ Reviews

3.4 Rating 10 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend https://www.designcentralltd.co.uk/

Write Your review

Tell us how https://www.designcentralltd.co.uk/ made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I prepaid to initiate a website project in July of 2020 during my 6 month business closure due to COVID, intending to create some alternative income. I have still not received a completed site to as of 9/27/22.... over 2 years later and thousands of dollars out of pocket. Business still has not recovered from the economic damages of the pandemic closure. My family has suffered much from the financial loss. What a draining horrible experience it has been to be continually be passed off between freelancers/contractors of Design Central. I came to them with an original project intent and provided all the information necessary. The main problem being is there is no central project management or oversite. When the contractors ceased working on the project and phone numbers went inactive, no one contacted me to continue. It dropped through the cracks until I chased down the information and someone to help me. I've dealt with numerous companies and project managersunder Design Central, that continually steered the project in different directions with continuous unnecessary up sales with no advances in the website completion. I have paid over 3X the advertised website price with nothing to show for it. The project came with a 100% satisfaction money back guarantee. Following that request, I haven't got a phone call answered or a message returned. Same as when the project managers drop off the project. It is a complete lack of communication, customer service and professional integrity. I have also been reapproached and solicited by several of the previous project managers as they are now working with different companies. Shady business tactics!! This is the second time in 8 years I have been able to save enough money to have a website built and been ripped off. I have zero trust in the industry based on this track record. I will only work with someone you can work with in person at this point.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They log positive reviews after the negative ones. And they are all written in a certain way. Avoid this company without question. you can find genuinely good design and video services on freelancing sites. Spare yourself the trouble of working with a dishonest company that does not deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'm sure they will add 10 more positive review after this, logo symmetry(central design LTD) is under another company register in UK by the same individuals that have many names. Taking mix and match of web contend images and review jus slapping it on their site, then showing the work that they claim it's their own. Unfortunately, I allow this to happens ONLY because finding they apparch me on Bark.com. If a company price is too good to be TRue Dont do it! And first of all check the company registered in The UK. #Bark #scam #fraud #actionfraud #report #ignoring #fakenews #false #HMRC #badaccountant #itechdevices UK LT #designCentral LTD #designcentral limited #takeandrun #companyhouse #immiragtion #deport #VATscam #HMRCscam. #overseabuinessscam #scam #scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible company that keeps asking for more money or they will shut down your website that you already paid for. They go under several different business names and wont give you their actual business address.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far, I am very happy with the book cover they are designing which is exceeded my expectations. It is being designed with a 3D effect and an excellent choice of colors that are very inviting and I believe will pop out at people walking by in the book store once it is completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When you don't have time or money to waste and want to get your video project done right the first time, David is your guy. I gave him a general idea of what I was looking for and he took it and delivered above and beyond, with great 3D Effects. I cannot recommend him highly enough- he is a true gem in Design Central LTD and I hope to work with him again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anna is a fantastic editor and writer. She produced superb work, following my very precise guidelines to a Anna. She's professional, a great communicator, and all around a delight to work with. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
She did an amazing job! Not only did she do a great job re-wording and embellishing the content for my website, she also interweaved her own research into the content and made the content very engaging for my prospective customers. I appreciate the job she did and I highly recommend her. She delivered my content ahead of schedule and the communication was fast and she was patient to answer all of my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The care they have paid along with Branding approaches is excellent, and the staff is outstanding. In just a few days I had a marvelous suggestion, above and beyond what I have made expectations. We could not have opted for a better team of specialists to characterize us. You guys are and will remain my "web guys" in the future to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
He is very communicative, follows up and also meets the deadline set. Really proficient and easy to work with. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
https://www.designcentralltd.co.uk/ is rated 3.4 based on 10 reviews