Sure Thing Reviews

3.48 Rating 552 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Popular Questions:

Get Answers to Your Questions

Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of Sure Thing.

Got a Question?

how to fit the rear camera
Asked by john brayford (2 years ago)
After reading these reviews don't think I'll bother.
Asked by Graham Rose (2 years ago)
Was wondering when I will be getting my refund for the insurance which I never asked for your guys to renew?
Asked by Gordon Stratton (3 years ago)
Hi Gordon, If you could email me at feedback@surething.co.uk with your policy number I will check the status of your refund and let you know when to expect this. I hope to hear from you soon. Ross.
Answered by Ross (3 years ago)
If I use your company and move to a new address will this cost me more
Asked by Gillian Leong (3 years ago)
Hi Gillian, thank you very much for getting in touch. We have a standard administration fee of £30 for any midterm alterations to your policy, the total cost of changing address will also vary depending on the rating of the area you move to. If you require a quote to move address don't hesitate to contact our customer service team on 0344 335 5555. Regards Ross.
Answered by Ross (3 years ago)
I am concerned reading things regarding being charged a whopping £97 for merely a change in either vehicle or driver. I am going through renewal on our vehicle but during the next twelve months we may have to make some amendments to the policy with regards to possibly adding a driver. Swinton (our present insurer) only charge £25 for such a change, as do other companies likewise. In fact if you go online and manually make the change which takes around 30 seconds it is free. So Swinton openly encourage this and if they do it charge around £3,000/hour to do this yet Sure thing with their charge of £97 per change £11,640/hour!!!!!!!!! All other companies that charge an 'ADMIN' fee are supposed to show how this is made up so please Sure thing advise me as to how your figure comes about.
Asked by Lee Ford (3 years ago)
Hi Lee, thanks for the question. For any change made mid-term to the policy whether processed in the contact centre or online, there is an administration charge applied of £30.00. Depending on the risk change itself, the premium could of course increase of decrease too. There is no set price for a change of vehicle or driver for example as this cost is calculated by the insurer at the time of the request. Any price we offer mid-term will also include Insurance Premium Tax which is currently set at 12%. I hope this response answers your question. If there is anything else I can help with, please don’t hesitate to get in touch on feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Jonathan.
Answered by Jonathan (3 years ago)
I've been reading the reviews on your company and it doesn't make good reading about cancellations after the 14 day period. Could you please clarify what your charges are for cancelling a policy after 14 days.
Asked by Tom (3 years ago)
Hi Tom, Our insurance policy is a contract for 12 months. From the purchase date, we allow a cooling off period of 14 days. If you do not wish to continue, you can, within this period, cancel your policy. A cancellation service charge of £30 is applied to any premium refund. If you decide to cancel your policy after the 14 day cooling off period, a charge of £60 is applied to any premium refund. However, if a claim has been made, there will be no refund of premium and if you paid for your insurance by instalments, you must pay any outstanding balance in full. I hope this helps clarify our cancellation charges but if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to email us at feedback@surething.co.uk .
Answered by Ross (3 years ago)
dash cam discounts
Asked by james mc aleese (4 years ago)
Hi James, we offer a 20% discount if you already own a Nextbase Dash Cam. This offer is only available if you purchase a policy with us directly from our website or via telephone with our contact centre. You can find full details on this offer by visiting the follow link; https://www.surething.co.uk/nextbase. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Regards, Jonathan.
Answered by Jonathan (3 years ago)
How long is your quote valid?
Asked by Paul Harris (4 years ago)
Hi Paul, apologies for the delay in responding to your question. If you obtain a quote to start on the same date you do the quote, then it's only valid on that day. However, quotes are stored for 30 days in the contact centre on the basis no changes are made unless the inception date of the cover is less than 30 days. If you need to make a change to a previously stored quote, then the premium could alter depending on the change as the inception date is a rating factor itself. Regards, Jonathan.
Answered by Paul (3 years ago)
I am buying a new car and wanted to transfer my insurance policy from my old car to my new car I was told there would be an admin fee of £176 to change. I cannot believe this is correct as when I asked how much to cancel I was told £102 so I will cancel and save money, seems like you don't want my business.
Asked by Carol Young (4 years ago)
Do you charge extra for sending documents in the post? I am looking to taking out car insurance with you and I dont have a printer.
Asked by Margaret (4 years ago)
Hi Margaret, This is something we can request, We charge a fee of £10 to send postal documents, if this is something you require please contact us via Feedback@surething.co.uk and we can arrange this. Regards Ross
Answered by Ross (4 years ago)