Griddy Reviews

4.94 Rating 32 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Griddy
Read Griddy Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
@griddy allows you to "watch" your usage and make decisions based on price per KWH when is the best time for using high volumes of power, and when to reduce usage whenever the price spikes. So far it's been working for us without changing electricity providers. We cannot get in the co-op here in the RGV, so this method works better than other providers options like FREE nights or weekends. You should give it a try. None of those early disconnection fees either if you want to leave.
Posted 2 months ago
Love saving money with griddy its fun to check usage etc on the app
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome company and great service. I have saved over $1000 since 9/18
Posted 2 months ago
My only issue is that I waited so long to sign up! No commitments, transparency, easy... Since switching we’ve saved a bunch and have visibility to make smart choices about energy use.
Posted 2 months ago
I admit, I was truly skeptical about this company. The APP is wonderful I mean it alerts you when cost are high and low. After a while you see a pattern, and can adjust your usage and plan even when your not home. We have a pool, which is a big energy expense, but with Griddy our electric bills have NEVER been lower. Don't fall for the free nights programs that the other guys offer; this is when energy cost are at their lowest.
No Contracts NO BS. We saved $800 last year!
Posted 2 months ago
We didn’t really understand the electricity provider options when we moved to Texas, and with the high usage of AC and also the electricity needed to maintain a backyard pool, our bills were astronomical. I did a lot of research and read the fine print of electricity plans from different companies, and decided I had nothing to lose with trying Griddy since there is no contract. I’ve been with them a year and have saved about $1,200 over the previous year; my average rate has been 8.2¢kWh vs. 12¢ with my old company. That’s almost 1/3 decrease. I tell all my friends about it. The app makes it so easy to track my usage, and there are never surprise bills because you pay as you go. Absolutely LOVE IT.
Posted 2 months ago
You can save a bundle by being proactive about your energy consumption and Griddy gives you tools to do it.
Posted 2 months ago
Griddy has made managing my electricity such a breeze. Easy to add money to your account, easy to view your usage information, and easy to know when the price is high/low to plan your usage accordingly.

On top of the ease of use, we have been saving serious money. Most months my bill is about 20-50% less than many of the power to choose plans available. There are some short term plans that beat the price, but I am not interested in switching providers every 3-6 months to keep getting a great price.

In almost two years as a member, I have saved nearly 1200 bucks off the TX average (closer to 700 if you compare against my former provider).

Considering my worst month August 2019 was about the same pricing as I have grew to accept from my former provider, combined with ease of use, and detailed monitoring, I would say Griddy is the best deal overall for my wallet and my sanity.
Posted 2 months ago
Griddy is amazing! I tell everyone to switch if they haven’t already! Great company!
Posted 2 months ago
We love hearing this! Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love Griddy for my energy company. It’s cheap, intuitive, and a small dash of humor (I appreciate trying to make a energy company more approachable).
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for appreciating our personality! We take pride in it! :) Happy that we are able to help you save!
Posted 2 months ago
Didn’t give you five stars because there’s always room for improvement. That said, this past November I had my credit card on file compromised and immediately replaced by the company I used. This happened without new card number being transferred automatically. I was out of town when my wife called to ask if I had failed to pay the bill because the power was off. How did she know? The garage wouldn’t open and she had an important zoom meeting to join. But no power at house and she had to go to a neighbor. No phone call from you. No text from you. No email from you asking if there was a problem with my credit card. Somebody flipped a switch and I suddenly found myself wanting to switch to a new electric provider. I’ve been loyal to the company as a customer and expect better service from Griddy.
Posted 2 months ago
We agree, there's always room for improvement. I'd be happy to talk more about what occurred. Just PM us on Facebook and you'll get me!
Posted 2 months ago
You are doing what you said you would do.

Expect a change of credit card soon. Current card has been compromised.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter! Thanks! As for your credit card, reach out to our member experience team so they know. Support@gogriddy.com
Posted 2 months ago
If you keep eye on rates and use electric smartly use it when it’s cheap specially in the night time than you can save pretty good money
Posted 5 months ago
Happy to hear it!
Posted 4 months ago
Everyone should be on Griddy. If other electricity middle men can giv you nine days free and still makes money, it means you're getting ripped off. GO GRIDDY.
Posted 5 months ago
We think so, too!
Posted 4 months ago
Griddy is a no-nonsense electric service provider that has saved us hundreds of dollars over the past months. Buying our electric power without monthly bills and at wholesale prices has been the most convenient and least expensive I have ever seen.
Posted 5 months ago
We love no-nonsense! Happy we're making your life convenient.
Posted 4 months ago
This is one of the best ways I've saved money in the past couple years. Absolutely amazing!
Posted 5 months ago
🥳🥳🥳
Posted 4 months ago
Griddy is an easy way to save money, especially in combination with a smart thermostat.
Posted 5 months ago
We're happy we can help you save!
Posted 4 months ago
Our rates went from an average of $400/month to an average of $200/month. We are very pleased with our decision to join the GRIDDY group!
Posted 5 months ago
So happy we were able to help cut your bill in half!
Posted 4 months ago
Griddy has saved me $900 in 1.5 years!
Posted 5 months ago
Whoop! Whoop!
Posted 4 months ago
Griddy has saved me over 900 dollars compared to the Texas average.
I pay wholesale rates and a small monthly subscription fee, plus delivery by the local utility. My bill last week(mid October) was 25 dollars. Just avoid using appliances during peak hours like 3-5pm M-F.
Rates are higher at peaks, but Griddy sends you notices if there is price surge, which are rare. When I lived in California, it was expensive monopolies and I paid about 4 times what I’m paying griddy.
Posted 5 months ago
Griddy is rated 4.94 based on 32 reviews