Groovy Car Reviews

4.59 Rating 44 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Groovy Car
Read Groovy Car Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Simple effective legitimate
Posted 5 days ago
It worked. Got 2k more for my truck than any trade in offer.
Posted 1 week ago
Used GroovyCar the first time yesterday - didn’t know what to expect. Setting up the auction with pictures was easy. During the auction not much happened until the very end - similar to eBay auctions. The car was sold at the higher end of the predicted range. The dealer called me 2-3 hours later and explained the process. Tomorrow I will drop the car and hopefully get my check. And the prices was almost 15% better than what the dealer where I bought my new car would have given me. And no, GroovyCar didn’t pay me to write this. THANK YOU!
Posted 1 week ago
I still need to do the transaction, but my car sold for $2,000 more than most trade offers. Super simple too.
Posted 2 weeks ago
groovycar was great. Very easy to use. I negotiated with a local dealer and got $31,500. groovycar got me $36,500!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a great selling experience using a totally new platform. The Groovy App is very user friendly and provides good data points to list your vehicle at the right price point. The auction process was very seamless and the response was better than expected. All in all, a different and effective way to sell your vehicle at the right price.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Simple, simple, Easy. Got $2100.00 more than the dealer. Worked like a charm.
Posted 1 month ago
The experience was easy and convenient!
Posted 2 months ago
The experience was incredibly easy! The app worked super well, the auction was smooth, and selling the car went great. It was fast too. I posted the car on Sunday and chose to have the auction Monday. By Tuesday night my car was sold! That's what I wanted, quick turnaround.

Only thing is it doesn't seem a lot of people are using it, so I got only one bid on my car. Still, that one bid was way more than I would have gotten trading in the car, so I would still recommend! Plus, in the era of covid, I didn't have to let a bunch of strangers test drive my car by using CraigsList.
Posted 2 months ago
Fast, efficient, and reliable.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy process. Honest and convenient sale.
Posted 2 months ago
The best I could wish for.
Posted 2 months ago
Auction closed, got a phone call, then an email confirming price and sale. Agreed to drop car off at dealer. They inspected it and handed me a bank check. It was a seamless transaction. Great experience. They got a great car and I got more then I would for a trade-in.
Posted 2 months ago
It could not have been easier! Glad I came across GroovyCar- got a better deal than trade in, and on par with what I was hoping for on a private sale - but without the hassle, wait, and complexity.
Car was listed for two days - day 1 did not reach the reserve, I increased the auction radius on day 2 and the car is Sold! Drop off took 20 minutes the next day.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to upload and take pictures received a winning bid above my reserve on the first day listed. The travel was Kind of far the radius appears to be as the bird flies so keep that in mind. Also make sure you are honest about your car to avoid issues
Posted 3 months ago
I sold 2 cars on GroovyCar. It was actually a lot easier to post the cars than I was expecting. And the dealers picked up the cars the next day. It was actually far easier and I had no issue with the process. Awesome work GroovyCar! Thank you!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Selden motors (who is a co-founder of GroovyCar) backed out of the sale because they felt there was an issue with the car, but refused to elaborate on what they by this feeling.

The dealership also made their bid right at the reserve price (which is supposed to be hidden). Hard to say it’s hidden when the 2nd bid is made exactly at that price. Good idea poor execution.
Posted 3 months ago
This was the best car selling experience I’ve ever had. David at Sussman Mazda made everything effortless and was amazing to work with!
Posted 3 months ago
I thought the GroovyCar experience was simple and outstanding. Not ever selling a car before, I found out about GroovyCar and so glad we did. On a Friday I spent 10 minutes filling out the information on the Mobile App. By Monday on day 1 of the auction I had multiple bids and exceeded my reserve. The dealership contacted me and in less than a week I dropped my car off and received payment. Flawless, user friendly process
Posted 3 months ago
Easy quick and very efficient
Posted 3 months ago
Groovy Car is rated 4.59 based on 44 reviews