High Street TV Reviews

2.22 Rating 36 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend High Street TV
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how High Street TV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
eBay item new. 14 kgm. Unsuitable for elderly. Tried return. They stonewall. Contacted 6 times. In end had to use Parcel Force at a cost of 24.95. Would strongly recommend you do NOT use this company. Will be posting up eBay and social media as feel v strongly re this. Dr E Hall
Posted 2 weeks ago
Placed order expecting 3-5 days delivery took35 days not impressed with non existent after sales .service same recorded excuse ordered Cara Mia bras . Looks like I'm another disgruntled customer
Posted 1 month ago
Was asked by a Pensioner to get her a pan as she had her grand kits coming round and she wanted a pan that cooks all . Choose a Hight St TV Pan at Poundstretcher Cost £35.95. Same pan at HSTV was £.9.95. Contacted by Email, No Joy, Sent letters. No reply.Left review on another site at last received a tel call to say she /you paid we are not responsible even it was our product. I have now cancelled my Very Orders and advise other potential buyers to consider their options Fr Anthony RBC Sanctuary
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the Cara Mia bras on July 30th, it is August 14th and I still have not received them, although the money has cleared the bank already. What's going on? The package tracker tells me that when the shipment is scanned I will receive an email, I have been checking every day and it still isn't scanned.

Starting to feel like I've been ripped off.
Posted 3 months ago
received my soup chef a week ago and after trying a couple of soup recipes was not impressed. I would be better of sticking to my pan and hand blender. It was very noisy and the auto clean was useless. Cannot return because of being in contact with food. How do you know if it is any good until you try it. Fifty pounds down the drain. By by high street tv.
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased through Quidco and High Street TV have told them that I did not place an order. I have proof of the transaction. I cannot contact the credit card company because i would them be committing fraud. But HS TV are committing fraud too. For a couple of pounds despite my photo of the rubbish item and my transaction they are calling me a liar. Stating i did not have the item. Which was unsuitable.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered wonder core delivered timely. 4 videos were to be sent by a link. Never showed up. Sent several emails requesting the link. Nothing. I have seen reviews saying difficult to acquire links. I have been completely ignored. Useless without the video links with the routines. Will not order from High Street TV again. No one to answer calls and no one to answer emails.
Posted 5 months ago
I am very disappointed that they are still offering next day delivery with orders. You pay the extra and the order doesn't come. You email customer service and they promise to get back to you in 48 hours and they don't. I understand about the COVID 19 situation but it is not hard to answer queries and emails even if you are working at home. There is a total lack of respect for their customers who are still supporting them by buying their products even during this trying time.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered my CleverChef on Friday, it was delivered the very next day. I needed some advice and the team in Customer Services was amazing - a big thank you to John for showing me how to access the recipes online.
Posted 7 months ago
Bought Air fryer, not satisfied with the service but the product is good!
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a pressure king pro for Christmas but had to return it as the browning button was not working. They agreed to replace and after a while sent an email confirming that the 3 litre will be arriving. I emailed back straight away to say it was the 5 litre I originally purchased. They apologised and confirmed by phone and email that they will stop the delivery of the 3L and send correct size. Over a week later we are still exchanging emails where they say the 5 litre has been sent. Then the 5 litre has been returned then they are awaiting the 3 litre to arrive before they send out the 5 oh!! and today's emails are ranging from I sent back the 5 to they have never said they sent the 3 to do you still want the five and finally we are waiting for the 3 to get back to us and then we will send out the 5. Several different emails from 5 different people sitting in customer service.... sadly there are no words!
Posted 9 months ago
I would like to make a compaint about this company they don't reply to emails I have sent a few and nothing back
Posted 9 months ago
Bought the blow up mattresses X3 and I was promised that it would be delivered the next day and I paid for that service on Friday.

It is Monday evening and still waiting. I have been told it hasn’t left the warehouse yet even though my wife was told that is is being delivered tonight.
Their telephone agents are poorly trained and the help agents have no clue.
I will not be buying again form them
Don’t move into a house and have no beds and order these, we will be sleeping in the floor again.
We come from South Africa and don’t even get bad service like this there.
Shocking treatment.
Posted 10 months ago
Bought power air fryer - tried to use, simply didn't work. Can't remember when a brand new product I've bought was faulty. Decided to return not exchange. Tried to contact seller but due to extreme load of calls (no wonders) spent half a day on the phone. Eventually, HSTV returned to me and managed to return by Hermes. And that was it. A month passed still no refund. Tried to call HSTV - extremely high volume of calls no call has been answered. I'm going now to spread the news on media, relevant regulators &ct...
Had enough!
Posted 11 months ago
Brought a paint runner Pro.. What a load of rubbish.. We tried dulux paint in it and would not paint on the wall.. My wife tried putting water in it and it was still too thick and was not a even spread on the walls. What a load of rubbish. Gone back to a roller and tray. does not say on the advert to put water bases paint in it.. If you want to use good quality paint you can't use Pro roller. Very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
So , around 2 years 8 months ago I purchased a Wonder Core 2 from High Street TV on the “ pay in 3 instalments option “ . I gave them my bank details and the item was delivered . This week I have received an email from the company saying that the third instalment wasn’t paid . Now this is almost 3 years after the item was bought , I’m not the type who scrutinises my bank statements so I had no idea that the final payment wasn’t paid ( or maybe wasn’t requested by high steeet tv ? ) my question to them is basically why didn’t you highlight this at the time and I would have sorted it out , they say that there systems aren’t good at recognising missed payments . Anyway I think they use a third party company to deal with missed payments now .

All a little bit disappointing really to be issued with a payment demand almost 3 years after the buying an item and setting up the payment by giving them my bank details .
Posted 1 year ago
Micro chef grill a waste of money. TV demonstration very misleading. BEWARE Cost me £13.15p to return. A waste of my time and £13
Posted 1 year ago
Beware ! Bought the micro chef grill . On TV it all looks so easy and quick , in reality its not like that all . Demonstration very misleading and wait for it ..... it cost me £13.15p to send back . A waste of my time and a loss of £13.
Posted 1 year ago
Red copper 5 minute chef....what an absolute waste of money and a load of rubbish If you want to pay 43£ (Incl postage) to fry eggs then yes otherwise can cook better and tastier meals in the oven or microwave. Stay clear don’t be fooled by the tv advert 3 burgers at the same time!!!! Yeah!!! Don’t make the mistake I did save your money
Posted 1 year ago
Beware of the telephone charges!!!!! I spent nearly as much money trying to sort out a faulty product I received off them than I spent paying for the damn thing. I complained and they didn’t want to know and say that they provide other numbers that are free of charge which is true but they don’t tell you which ones are free and which ones are chargeable. Would never use again. Very poor service and not at all helpful plus selling faulty goods.
Posted 1 year ago
High Street TV is rated 2.22 based on 36 reviews