IG.com Reviews

3.4 Rating 303 Reviews
57 %
of reviewers recommend IG.com
Read IG.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 4096789

Email:

helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam scam scam avoid at all cost. They hacked my account and put order on my ISA account far away from the market price by % 1000. I’m going to action fraud police.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Most brokers take advantage with customers funds because they fill these customers don’t know how to get their funds back, But trust me there are hidden ways you can get your lost funds back from the broker. I was able to withdraw my $94000 from the two brokers i signed up with while trading. I’ve never done this before but i promise to recommend him if i help him out and i’m glad he did, If you want to recover your money back then mail him hack101 @ tutanota.com
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
IG wont allow me to withdraw my funds IG are currently blocking me taking out funds from my account. I requested funds to be withdrawn on Friday 29th October and was told I would receive it around Monday Midday I was able to open the account and do many trades but when I want to withdraw money they requested I show them the bank account from where the funds came from. Initially they told me that it's a part of AML regulation, then they told me it was part of ESMA regulation then the story changed again and they say its part of their policy that all bank accounts have to be verified. The problem here is the funds came from a Revoult account that is no longer active. If your familiar with Revoult trying to speak to customer service is practically impossible if you no longer have access to their app. Feel free to check out Revoult reviews @ reviews.io. I explained this to them, however they did not seem to care and came up with no alternative solution and kept on saying you need to show us your bank account. On their own website in the withdrawals section it says the following: "All payments are subject to security checks and we may request more info from you before returning your funds, such as a screenshot of your bank statement or proof of identity. We'll normally remit money in the same method and to the same place from which it was received. However, we may consider a suitable alternative at our absolute discretion." Note it does not say anything about mandatory bank statement checks due to any regulation. It says they may request screenshot of bank statement or proof of identity. They also do not try to find a suitable alternative taking into account that I no longer have access to my Revoult account. (At this stage I reported the issue the Financial conduct Authority (FCA) who advised me to contact the Financial ombudsman service which I did and provided them a report. However they can not intervene until IG has made an official response to my complaint which they have 8 weeks to respond.) Back to my story... So the only way I could message Revoult was by making a complaint to Revoult. I made a complaint to them and the next day Revoult emailed me over a compressed file which held 4 folders, one of them showing my bank statements. The compressed file was password protected with my Date of Birth. I was able to open the compressed file but not any of the individual folders due to a windows error message stating that windows cannot extract the files. I have made 2 further complaints to Revoult and requested they send me my bank statements in a format that can I open. To show IG that I was genuine in my attempt to get my bank statements from Revoult I forwarded the email I received from Revoult which contained all the folders not just my bank statement. To me this felt very intrusive, but I felt like I had no other choice as I could not open the bank statement folder separately and save it and I just wanted my money back. IG tried opening the folders and had the same problem. They said that they would get back to me tomorrow and try to find another solution. However the next day no one called. So I called instead and they would say the same thing - I need to provide the bank statements. My money has now been frozen for several days. So how do I feel about all of this?? Extremely angry and frustrated and it has effected my productivity at work. The money I have with IG is not loose change, it is a reasonable amount. It is money that I worked hard for. If that money was released to me on Monday midday as I was told, some of it would of gone to a new crypto coin listing that took place on Monday at 4pm and went up 57 times on its launch day. This would of provided me a profit of around £250,000. So far I have spent over 9 hours in emails and calls trying to resolve this. I feel like through the whole process I have been treated as a suspect in money laundering and fraud. Put yourselves in my shoes - How would you feel if you had to go through all this? Lessons Learned and what steps I will take next: I will never use IG again. Their spreads on US stocks were high and I could not modify indicator settings for the exponential moving average. Also very poor service. After this experience I am now actually frightened to put any money in a UK regulated institution such as IG. I have lost a lot of trust in the UK Financial system. I will be closing down most of my UK accounts and reducing my exposure to stocks as much as possible. Also switching to non regulated markets such as crypto currency where although is high risk you do not get your funds frozen or treated as a suspected criminal. My next steps in regards to IG would be to report them to Action Fraud tomorrow and investigate what legal options I have. Be very careful where you put your funds. The review above is a representation of my current experience with IG and I hope you find it helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Its all a scam, i traded with different brokers, most of them disappear when you make withdrawal request, some of them will try to convince you not to withdraw and instead invest more while others will actually allow you withdraw a little amount so they can build your trust and after that they begin to make large requests. i lost $85,500 to these fraudulent brokers, i was depressed for months until i was recommended to a Binary options trade funds recovery expert One Standard Finance when i contacted them i didn’t believe they could get back my money because i have been scammed a lot already and didn’t know what to believe, but my gut feeling told me to give it a try and i did, feel free to contact them via email address: support at onestandardfinance com, and they will help you claim back your investment back from your scam broker, i was obligated to recommend them for the good service which they offered to help my issue with my broker. Good luck as you contact them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It actually hurts and bring tears to my eyes when I read comments of scammed victims ripped off by BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. I know actually know how it feels and hurts to lose money you have worked half of your life for to invest with the thoughts of getting returns when you are retired. It was all a scam in the end. STOP BEING SCAMMED BY THESE BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. I've had enough of complains from clients over the months who has one way or the other being a victim of the BINARY OPTION OR RECOVERY SCAMS or any desired Hacking Services. I'm willing to put an end to these unbearable swindle scheme of Fake Hackers impersonating our organization I'm taking a step forward to render solution to those affected and help them get every penny they lost. Hack Ethics is an experienced Private Hacking and Certified Binary Recovery Expert Organization with a spare master key that no one has. Service takes just within 48 hours. Hire an Ethical Hacking Expert who's professional and real. Specialized in any desired Hacking Services. CONTACT EMAIL :::::: a u b r e y s o l u t i o ns 0 0 7 at gmail dot c o m
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I didn't expect all this from you after all my investment i wasn't able to withdraw a dime from my money if not for the intervention of mrs Diane who helped me get back all that was stolen. Are you facing challenging getting your money out from this money sucking company then contact dianerecoveryexpert @ cyberservices . com for a quick response in getting your money bitcoin or profit back
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello everyone,are you interested to trade with binary options or you are looking for an expert to trade and manage your account for you or Do you have funds you wish to withdraw from your binary broker? or you are having problems with the withdrawing of your funds and you don’t know how to go about it.Kindly get in touch via adamwilson. trading@ consultant. com/ What'sapp +1870 - 345- 7937, and he will guide you on how to get back your funds within 72hours, because his strategy really helped me withdrawal my funds that was stuck in my trading account! All thanks to him I’m forever grateful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute Rubish broker,, You wanna save your money, just simply do not use IG broker., They are changing their terms and conditions during existing contracts, so it affect you and you are in loss., Existing contracts I mean if you already invested in spread share account., Avoid this criminal broker,, they are more fraudsters then a serious and professional broker.,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was given a professional status with very little margin requirements. I had never worked with banks or hedge funds as a professional trader but ticked professional because the person who contacted me made it easy because of reduced commissions on high turnover. I don't know even today how to hedge my bets but IG were internally hedging against me. Their professional traders were making money out of my losses and incompetence. I lost 585k in 4 months. Do not accept a professional status if you have not worked as trader in banks or hedge funds financial institutions. Do your own research.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I must say there are too many platforms online offering services but few really delivers. after much trials and error i i found an automated platfomr paying roi daily, i now make 2k daily and recovered all i lost in a short period..... asicbitpro.net
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WANT TO RECOVER YOUR LOST FUNDS?! I totally comprehend your anxiety and worry about the broker being accountable and trustworthy. It's paramount when selecting a trading platform. Justin cage has thousands of traders and they would quit his platform if it was a scam. Feel free to see my profile to know more and to reach him Or via Telegram:@Ryong_Lee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WANT TO RECOVER YOUR LOST FUNDS?! I totally comprehend your anxiety and worry about the broker being accountable and trustworthy. It's paramount when selecting a trading platform. Justin cage has thousands of traders and they would quit his platform if it was a scam. Feel free to see my profile to know more and to reach him Or via Telegram:@Ryong_Lee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
if you’ve been the victim of a bitcoin scam and it’s important to report it and get the help you need
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It actually hurts and bring  tears to my eyes when I read comments of scammed victims ripped off by  BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. I know actually know how it feels and hurts to lose money you have worked half of your life for to invest with the thoughts of getting returns when you are retired. It was all a scam in the end. STOP BEING SCAMMED BY THESE BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. I've had enough of complains from clients over the months who has one way or the other being a victim of the BINARY OPTIONS OR RECOVERY SCAMS or any desired Hacking Services. I'm willing to put an end to these unbearable swindle scheme of Fake Hackers impersonating our organization I'm taking a step forward to render solution to those affected and help them get every penny they lost. Hack Ethics is an Experienced  Private Hacking and Certified Binary Recovery Expert Organization with a spare master key that no one has. Hire an Ethical Hacking Expert who's professional and real. Specialized in any desired Hacking Services.  CONTACT EMAIL  -  HACKETHICS008 @ GMAIL . COM
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
HOW TO RECOVER LOSS FUND FROM BAD BINARY OPTION BROKER GET IN CONTACT WITH HACK GENERAL Do not get involved with this outfit. They have no customer service. You put money in and you can not get it out. They keep requiring documentation and then deny it. I have been trying to get my funds for over 6 weeks. I think my next step is to get in touch with Interpol and file a fraud Claim against this outfit. Mark my word and be careful with them .Do not waste your time and money on this scam company. All they do is keep calling until you make the deposit. Once they realize you won't deposit anything else, they will never reply to your emails. And forget about calling them, they'll hang up on you. Rude and unprofessional. Their so-called "advisors" are pieces of garbage. Sebastian and Federico Demczylo are liars. They'll promise you anything to get your deposit. Then forget about trying to contact them, not to mention to make a withdrawal, you will never get your money. In these kind of cases with the fake broker over the internet my advice if you have already invested with those liar,call them back and get a refund from a fraud broker wouldn't be possible for you..In this i will advice to get intouch with HACK GENERAL TEAM and report this company. they are fraud and they also fight against various investment scam they have been helpful to the society by recovering stolen funds from all this fake broker.VISIT THEIR WEBSITE FOR MORE ENQUIRIES AT HACK GENERAL EMAIL:hackgeneral24 @ gmail . Com TEXTS/TELEGRAM:+1 (252) 379-8971 Perhaps, you have been scammed of your hard earned monies online, well, the cyber operatives wealthy Recovery Firm are a team of recovery experts who specialize in assets and funds recovery which usually include but are not limited to funds lost to online trading scams, Crypto currency scams, dating scams. they utilize distinctive and creative strategies to help recover funds which have been illegitimately lost to online fraudulent persons. . REPOSTING MY ARTICLE IN EVERY PLATFORM AND FORUM TO HELP VICTIMS OUT THERE AND TO AVOID ONLINE RECOVERY SCAMMER
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you are looking for a good and reliable hacker skilled in: -Social media hacks -Phone hacks -Email hacks -Bitcoin hacks/recovery -Verified PayPal hacks -Credit score boost -School result upgrade -ID,Driver's license creation -Binary option funds recovery and lot more,you can contact this professional hacker Email: hackgeneral24 @ gmail . Com Texts/Telegram:+1 (252) 379-8971 You are welcome...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you are looking for a good and reliable hacker skilled in: -Social media hacks -Phone hacks -Email hacks -Bitcoin hacks/recovery -Verified PayPal hacks -Credit score boost -School result upgrade -ID,Driver's license creation -Binary option funds recovery and lot more,you can contact this professional hacker Email: hackgeneral24 @ gmail . Com Texts/Telegram:+1 (252) 379-8971 You are welcome...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've said this here many times before, for the stock market to be in a real bubble, at these interest rates, the P/E ratio would have to get up to 50x or some such.  Unfortunately, we have gotten to that point that rethinking our old ways of investing money is the way out of this current recession. Who knows, this might even take longer than we expected. One of the greatest minds of all time recently said that for an Individual to be extremely successful, one needs to look outside the coast of current things; That was why I did due diligence and I started researching on the best asset class of the decade “Cryptocurrency’.  Of course, I would not invest my money into over-promising projects; Hence, CRYPTONEST.ORG has been a hell of a gold mine. I have been raking in a whooping return on investment every month since last quarter of 2019. The platform is indeed an Amazon for the smart cloud mining community.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Investing in Binary Options and Forex is meant to be one of the best mode of making a fortune in a very short period of time. This became a different story when I lost all my money to an investment company. They locked up all my money on their platform and suspended the website. I was so desperate to get my money back. So I contacted a well know wealth recovery agency. Honestly, I was really worried about their charges but I know nothing good comes for free. I paid and they were able to recovery a total of $45,000 from the scammers. Thanks to ( r e c o v e r y e m p i r e . c o m )
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TRADING.CRYPTONEST.ORG offers a user-friendly trading platform, which is equipped with lots of helpful features and tools to assist traders make informed decisions. The platform is completely web-based; thus, you’ll not need to download any software for trading. To provide traders with the best experience in trading and investing in Cryptocurrency, the broker’s pricing and execution modules make use of the latest technologies. The platform has live and accurate data streams of the latest happenings in the financial industry, enabling traders make sound and profitable trade decisions CRYPTONEST EXCHANGE concentrate on liquidity, capital preservation and increment. They invest in safe short-term instruments, and returns depend on prevailing interest rates They balance growth and regular returns and are ideal for those who want passive income in the Crypto space. TRADE WITH TRADING.CRYPTONEST.ORG TODAY!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.42 based on 303 reviews