www.janesty.com Reviews

1.84 Rating 19 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend www.janesty.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.janesty.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fraudulent company, never sent shoes, took 3 months and reporting to bank and BBB to get refund finally. Do not buy from this company!
Posted 5 months ago
I waited 4 months for shoes that were too small . I sent them back and it has been 3 months and no shoes and no refund . They keep sending me the same excuse email everytime I contact them. Service sucks .
Posted 6 months ago
Steer clear of these shysters.
Ordered 2 pairs of shoes from Janesty and neither pair was the shoe pictured on the website. I kindly wrote with photos of the shoes advertised and photos of the shoes they sent, requesting information, as they request, about initiating a return. Their responses were comical. First response "Dear customer,
We feel very sorry that you are not satisfied with the items. "We just sent the order as per your order,
How about a big coupon code or partial refund to compensate you?"
I wrote back letting them known that since they sent shoes I did not order, I wanted a full refund. To which they responded, "Dear customer,
We feel so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
We also paid a lot of money to send the package to you, however, you don't like the items and choose to send back, if you insist on returning, you will bear the shipping.
The returning delivery charges too expensive and it takes a long time. So why not keep them or give them to friends and we can offer you some discount or partial refund for your next purchase. Please advise.
Thanks for your kind understanding.
Clary."
I have yet to respond back as there is just so many things I'd like to say, but one point that will be included regarding their offer of a "big coupon" is why would I buy anything from them again if I'm not going to get what I ordered.
Posted 6 months ago
It’s very good
Posted 7 months ago
Do not order from this company. They are scam artists. I ordered three pairs of boots and it took 4 months to receive. I only received one pair and they were not in a box and were plastic. I contacted the company several times for a refund prior to getting the boots. After several emails, they only refunded me a partial payment. Please to not waste your money or time. They do not adhere to their return or refund policy. The pictures you see on the site are not theirs. Buyer beware.
Posted 8 months ago
Do not buy from this company! SCAM! I waited almost 4 weeks to get my shoes, and when I finally received them, they looked nothing like the picture of the product on the website. They had random black letters all over the front of them as if they meant to stamp the bag that they came in and accidentally stamped the shoes! I emailed customer service as there is no phone number and was told that in order to get a refund I would have to "bear the shipping cost" to send the defective product that they sent me back to them! I spent roughly $38 on these shoes, why would I spend another $15-$20 to ship them back when the company was at fault?? I was also offered a 10% partial refund if I chose to keep the defective product that I can't even wear, do the math on 10% of $38. What a joke!
Posted 8 months ago
Do not ever order from this website. Total scam. It has been two months since I ordered my shoes. The tracking is in Chinese that they send you, so you can’t understand it or use it. I reached out to the company 4 times, they refuse to refund me and keep sending me the same tracking. They told me to be patient and keep waiting. I will report then to the BB. This website needs to be shut down. They are just scamming people out of their money!
Posted 8 months ago
It has been over two months since I placed an order. One pair of shoes finally arrived and were nowhere near what had been pictured. Second pair has not arrived at all.
Posted 8 months ago
If I could give a 0 rating, I would. Ordered 2 pairs of shoes, was informed in small print (after I made the purchase) order would arrive no more than 25 days later. I received 1st pair of shoes 30 days later, and still waiting on the 2nd pair 35+ days later. Reached out to the b.s. "help" center (which is only an email, no phone number) 3 times and STILL have not been taken care of. They offered me a $3 refund on a $78 order! And when I replied that is not satisfactory, I did not receive a reply! I am so incredibly disappointed in how Janesty does business.. Don't waste your time or money..
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered shoes that never came. 'Customer service' was done only through email, and they kept telling me my shoes would come eventually and to just keep checking (same email was sent in response, each time, form letter style). After a month, I called my bank and had them do a formal inquiry, and got my money returned to me by my bank.
Avoid this sham company. Seriously.
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible customer service! At least they answered my email. Shoes were way too small and not even the same color as picture. I would’ve had to pay $15 to return so they offered me %10 and I keep the shoes. Really? I wanted my money back but that is not possible unless you dish an additional $15. Do not shop here! It also took a month to get them.
Posted 9 months ago
This company is a scam do not order . Purchased 2 pairs of shoes and never Received them. Not able to reach a customer service rep either
Posted 9 months ago
Never received my shoes. This is a scam
Posted 9 months ago
Buyers beware! Company is a scam. Did not receive item I ordered. Completely different shoe arrived. Horrible quantity, sizing completely off, no receipt or return information. Could not get in touch with them. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. They are out of China.
Posted 9 months ago
BUYER BEEARE!!! This website is a scam and based out of China. I ordered two pairs of shoes and only received one. When I explained this to customer service, they told me to contact the postal service because my package was delivered. Yeah...it was, and there was only one pair in the box. Unreal and incompetent. Don’t buy!!! RUN!!!
Posted 9 months ago
This company is TRASH and has the worst customer service I’ve EVER experienced. The sandals I purchased were a silver pair and a gold pair. Both sandals came after approximately a whole MONTH I opened the bag to find a STRONG terrible chemical odor that immediately gave me a headache (the sandals came from China which I didn’t know and would have NEVER bought) the Silver pair that should have been all silver was actually silver with pee colored yellow beads and the gold pair had silver beads when they were supposed to be ALL gold. The sizing is in Chinese sizes which they also don’t advertise. So now I have these hideous sandals that aren’t what they advertised, they smell cancerous and give me a headache, AND they don’t fit!!! I emailed the company and have received the worst customer service ever, even after acknowledging that the items they sell is not really what they advertise. I advised them I want a refund and they offered me 20% PLUS they want me to ship the sandals BACK TO CHINA!!! I expect my full refund which they are not agreeing to and they expect me to “bear” the shipping cost after they knowingly are false advertising. This company is a scam and their customer service reps are heartless con artists! Don’t buy ANY of their products!! Instead, just take your hard earned money and flush it straight down the toilet!!!
Posted 10 months ago
I was skeptical for a while after I ordered shoes from this company that it might have been a scam. However, I received my shoes in the mail today and they are accurate to the web description. I like them a lot. It’s true they aren’t great quality but you have to know that for the price you’re getting. I’d say for the price, I’m very happy!
Posted 10 months ago
My feet are a bit wide right before the toes. Should work I’m sure. They do fit well otherwise. And they are so sparkly and fun to wear. Absolutely beautiful and perfect for my Vegas trip. They are also comfortable too and easy to walk in!!!❤️👍
Posted 1 year ago
Really awesome company, super trendy but affordable. My order arrived on time, shoes fit great and look so cute, exactly the same as the picture. I got so many compliments, loveeeee!
Posted 1 year ago
www.janesty.com is rated 1.84 based on 19 reviews