Kijiji Reviews

1.6 Rating 9 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Kijiji

Write Your review

Tell us how Kijiji made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Arlene
Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Arlene
Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Arlene
Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Arlene
Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Arlene
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used kijiji for over 6 years and adhere to their rules. I regularly check the puppies for rehoming section of kijiji for bad ads. I was getting results and they would take down ads that are multiple ads for the same litter, advertising tail docking , ear clipping and declawing and placing ads in larger cities but are not local to the advertiser. You are not allowed to offer delivery because the rule is you they want you to sell local. You are supposed to advertise a total of 3 breeds and have a limit of 3 ads in the puppy/dogs for rehoming section but some have 4 - 5 breeds listed in their ads. They are charging fees now as well to put up an ad for some pets to help deter puppy mills, however the rules must be enforced and they aren't doing it anymore. The past year during this pandemic there has been a lot of people jumping on the band wagon and breeding a bunch of mixed breeds, as long as they're small, and plastering them everywhere. You can "Flag" an ad once per email address and there's no way to communicate with them about other than that. I did email customer service before because I didn't know how to report an ad when they changed their format. The woman I was communicating with took care of the bad ad. The past week I put up my ad and usually there's maybe 10 ads for all of Thunder Bay (we are a small city of 108,000 approx) but there was 34. I started checking them and 5 were out of province, approximately 9 - 10 were not from Thunder Bay but still in Ontario and I reported them. The only reason some have been taken down because they undercut everyone local and sold all there pups. I have not gotten any results from customer service at all. Kijiji is promoting puppy mills and animal cruelty by not enforcing their rules. There is 1 ad up that is in BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario. There are from Manitoba and offering delivery and tail docking. I've reported each ad individually with the 3 email addresses that I have and emailed customer service about it with absolutely NO results whatsoever. I think the Humane Society and PETA should maybe look into this stuff because they just aren't doing anything about enforcing the rules. If your going to let your pets breed then you have to be responsible about and not just glut the market with a bunch of mutts. The Humane Society has lots of mixed breed dogs available already. Why put more out there? My girls have 3 litters and are fixed. I have 5 girls and 2 boys ( 1 boy is fixed too). I know my customers and keep in touch with them. We are not a puppy mill and don't let our furbabies mate whenever they want. We follow CKC and AKC way of breeding responsibily after they are 3 years old, etc.. Kijiji needs to either stop the selling puppies and kittens or at least enforcing their rules.
Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Kijiji 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst app, people are rude and racially motivated. People left me on read and they didn´t even answer, scammers and very dumb people, worst app ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They started charging to post ads when it used to be totally free, very disappointed in Kijiji now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Kijiji is filled with indian scammers and low-ballers. With everything I have listed, 95% of the respondents have been indian descent. Nothing racist here, it's a known pattern as I have seen other people say exactky the same thing. They always offer less than 50% of what you're asking and this has nothing to do with me asking too much. They all demand 50-60% less than what you want for everything. Then you have to watch out for the ones that agree to buy it then when they show up they say they are short $20-30 for your $80 item. Again, they are always east indians that do this.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kijji has too many scammers. Can;t even give home phone number or address. Need to meet at a mall or such. Avoid Kijji.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Kijiji is a racist business ,they have no problem selling natzi memorialbelia, but if u want to sell a bb gun then there's a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So i posted a ad about playstation 5 and xbox series x letting people know to just wait and not buy from these people, my one friend got his ps5 yesterday and another friend got a xbox few days ago so just wait. Well my ad got removed by kijiji. So people can post a ad on kijiji for xbox or ps5 for$1,000 - $1,5000 and ripping people off that is allowed, but letting people know about stock and not to buy from these people and that gets removed. Very disappointing in kijiji Also the review rating on kijiji is complete BS, i had users give me one star because i said no to the offer, and the offer was $1,200 for my $3,000 gaming laptop that i had listed for $2,300 so year just wanted to put that out there, if you buy one kijiji just ignore the reviews because 99% of them are from people that didn't get their way so they gave that person a 1 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Some deals are good, and some are bad. Do your research before buying. Be extremely careful when looking into cellphones!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy way to buy and sel
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Kijiji is rated 1.6 based on 9 reviews