LifeLaunchr Reviews

5.00 Rating 23 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LifeLaunchr
Read LifeLaunchr Reviews

About LifeLaunchr:

LifeLaunchr, winner of the 2018 EdTech Digest Cool Tools Award for College Prep, provides expert, personalized college admissions coaching to help parents and students find their best-fit college or career and get in. The company offers college admissions coaching for students starting as early as freshman year, and for students who are in the junior/senior year admissions process, LifeLaunchr helps with all aspects of the application process: essays, college selection, application assistance, financial aid, and scholarships.

Visit Website

Phone:

855-236-6363

Email:

info@lifelaunchr.com

Write Your review

Tell us how LifeLaunchr made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
As older parents with one child, we needed help with the details of getting a junior, now senior, prepared for college. We loved Lifelauncher's information and help! So much personal, professional guidance. It looks like every year, Swami is adding professional counselirs and info to his large array of preparation guidance for students and parents. We didn't even use all that was available. I advise others to do so. It's been great help! Sharon
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hiring LifeLaunchr is one of the best decisions my husband and I made in helping our son prepare to apply for colleges. Not only has the team been invaluable in making sure we were ready and on time for the many (and often overwhelming) deadlines, they have been the voice of reason - or an objective third party - in helping our son understand the importance of focus and timing. I am certain we could not have been so prepared, and as certain that we would have a lot of stress in our house if we didn't have this help at such a critical time in our son's life. From answering questions to reviewing classes and motivating the study time needed, LifeLaunchr has made a significant difference in the process for us. We now feel prepared and expect a very positive outcome following the application process this fall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
LifeLaunchr was a great help for a parent to provide the information and support my son needed to complete the college application process on-time and with confidence. LifeLaunchr was able to work the entire process allowing me to concentrate on the many other aspects of the application process such as the FASFA and college selection process. My son added that LifeLauchr: - Helped him to stay organized and set priorities from beginning to end of the application process. - Gave him due dates and deadlines which helped him stay on track. - Weekly nudges to keep him focused thru the application process. - The face time meeting process gave him someone to see and work with making it real. - The essay review gave him the confidence that what he was writing was on track and would be well received in the application process. Thanks LifeLaunchr!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lifelaunchr was a life saver for our family since we started the college process really late and were a bit overwhelmed. The team guided my son through the process in a really supportive way and helped him find a great school. In addition they helped with the essay process, collecting information, preparing for interviews, and even provided tutoring for the subject tests he didn't know he would have to take. I couldn't recommend the team highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for working with Sophia. The sessions with Sy have been intense but Sophia says they are well worth it. And thank you Swami for working her through the application process. We are thus far very pleased!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mr. Swami, my daughters life launchr counseler is very knowledgeable and accessible. He has given us amazing advice and guidance which we feel has helped propel our daughter forward towards the college process. we are more than satisfied and have learned more than we would have with any other resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
LifeLaunchr has taken the stress away from the relationship between us and our daughter during the search and preparation for applying to college. Venkates Swaminathan has an affable personality, copious experience in advising students/parents, and made us all feel, "we got this".
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
LifeLaunchr is such a helpful resource for a really challenging endeavor and time of life. It breaks a daunting process into more manageable pieces and even creates a timeline so you never feel the panic of unexpected due dates or deadlines. And LifeLaunchr continues to evolve and improve!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is really helping my son focus. He is beginning to look forward to college rather than feeling lost and indecisive!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
LifeLaunchr really helped not only in terms of picking a college and choosing the right one but in the college application process, because it's such a lengthy and confusing process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would highly recommend working with Lifelaunchr as their expertise in everything related to college admissions cannot be mentioned enough. Their flexibility with my requirements, and moreover, their expert guidance with ways on improving my weaknesses as well as writing my statement of purpose was very helpful. The team is very knowledgable and always guiding individuals towards achieving their goals. LifeLaunchr is the best coaching platform for college planning.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lifelaunchr is a great website for students and parents. Mr.Swankinathan is extremely helpful and patient on the college application. Choose him if you could !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lifelaunchr was a godsend for my son. It helped him identify what was most important to him in the college experience, kept him organized and on track at every step of the college application process, and supported him in ultimately making tough decisions between schools. He (and I) feel the school that he is going to attend is perfect for him. Best of all, Lifelaunchr allowed me to step back and let my son go through this process without my interference, which was a saving grace in our relationship. Lifelaunchr gave me peace of mind and confidence that all would work out for my son, and it did!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jane made a significant difference in my son's essays, and he was accepted at all his top schools! She paced his work so he avoided a last-minute rush to write his essays. She pulled out the best stories to support his case. And she ensured he was writing with his own voice and his own words, so it did not look like the coach did the writing. Jane also tailored the packages to his particular needs, so we were getting all the right services at the right time. Overall a tremendous success!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter has had amazing results working with LifeLaunchr. She was able to cast her net wide in her college search, and was accepted to ten colleges! Having weekly tutoring for high school coursework and coaching through the SAT and college application process was 100% necessary and invaluable for her. Swami was careful to meet her where she needed the support, but he also remained flexible as she discovered her true calling and direction. For this reason we have asked that Swami continue to tutor her via Skype in her Freshman year of college. I highly recommend LifeLaunchr!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
LifeLauncher played a major role for college planning process for our son. LifeLauncher was prompt, punctual, and easy to communicate about every topic related to college planning process. Being a busy mom I relied highly on LifeLauncher. It made the process much easier. I highly recommend LifeLauncher.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As the mother of a recently graduated high schooler headed off to college, I cannot recommend the LifeLaunchr website and app highly enough. It is a service that every kid and parent researching colleges needs in their arsenal. The whole process of applying to colleges with its gazillion decision points and choices, and myriad confusing aspects can be daunting. We signed up for LifeLaunchr early on and much of the process flowed smoothly from there. What I really liked about the service is not just the app, which lets you wade through the daunting college list based on your very specific criteria but also the broad set of services you can access through the site including coaches, counselors and test preparation to name a few. A great many webinars, articles and other content are available with solid advice on just about any topic you need help with. If you are starting to think about college I would suggest you sign up with LifeLaunchr ASAP!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
LifeLaunchr team has built a wonderful rapport with my son who is an incoming senior. He has had a positive learning experience and has gained the confidence he needs to tackle his senior in terms of academics and college prep. Thank you LifeLaunchr.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had the pleasure of hearing about Swami and Lifelaunchr’s business model through his beautiful partner and new friend of mine. Once she realized I had twin boys in high school who really needed some guidance, she mentioned this amazing opportunity. I really liked the idea of finding a coach other than my husband or myself. To date, we have only had two sessions with Swami but I have great hope that they will thrive under his care. I can tell they are responding to his gentle yet firm approach (so unlike mine). I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders and am very excited moving forward. They are currently at the end of their freshman year and I very optimistic that each year will be more impactful. Thank you Swami!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We first reached out to Swami after watching a seminar on UK admissions. From there, Lifelaunchr helped our son with the application process, both to US and UK schools. We were very appreciative of the fact that every session with our son was geared towards finding out what is it that he wanted to say and finding his own voice - rather than telling him what to do. The end result was something unique that was completely our son's voice. So, to us, these sessions were not about the essays, but more about helping our son identify who he is and what is it that he wants from his college education.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
LifeLaunchr is rated 5.00 based on 23 reviews