LifeLaunchr Reviews

5.00 Rating 19 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend LifeLaunchr

About LifeLaunchr: LifeLaunchr, winner of the 2018 EdTech Digest Cool Tools Award for College Prep, provides expert, personalized college admissions coaching to help parents and students find their best-fit college or career and get in. The company offers college admissions coaching for students starting as early as freshman year, and for students who are in the junior/senior year admissions process, LifeLaunchr helps with all aspects of the application process: essays, college selection, application assistance, financial aid, and scholarships.

Visit Website

Phone:
855-236-6363

Email:
info@lifelaunchr.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LifeLaunchr made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Thank you so much for working with Sophia. The sessions with Sy have been intense but Sophia says they are well worth it. And thank you Swami for working her through the application process. We are thus far very pleased!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Mr. Swami, my daughters life launchr counseler is very knowledgeable and accessible. He has given us amazing advice and guidance which we feel has helped propel our daughter forward towards the college process. we are more than satisfied and have learned more than we would have with any other resource."
Posted 1 month ago
"LifeLaunchr has taken the stress away from the relationship between us and our daughter during the search and preparation for applying to college. Venkates Swaminathan has an affable personality, copious experience in advising students/parents, and made us all feel, "we got this"."
Posted 1 month ago
"LifeLaunchr is such a helpful resource for a really challenging endeavor and time of life. It breaks a daunting process into more manageable pieces and even creates a timeline so you never feel the panic of unexpected due dates or deadlines. And LifeLaunchr continues to evolve and improve!"
Posted 1 month ago
"This is really helping my son focus. He is beginning to look forward to college rather than feeling lost and indecisive!"
Posted 1 month ago
"LifeLaunchr really helped not only in terms of picking a college and choosing the right one but in the college application process, because it's such a lengthy and confusing process."
Posted 2 months ago
"I would highly recommend working with Lifelaunchr as their expertise in everything related to college admissions cannot be mentioned enough. Their flexibility with my requirements, and moreover, their expert guidance with ways on improving my weaknesses as well as writing my statement of purpose was very helpful. The team is very knowledgable and always guiding individuals towards achieving their goals. LifeLaunchr is the best coaching platform for college planning."
Posted 2 months ago
"Lifelaunchr is a great website for students and parents. Mr.Swankinathan is extremely helpful and patient on the college application. Choose him if you could !"
Posted 2 months ago
"Lifelaunchr was a godsend for my son. It helped him identify what was most important to him in the college experience, kept him organized and on track at every step of the college application process, and supported him in ultimately making tough decisions between schools. He (and I) feel the school that he is going to attend is perfect for him. Best of all, Lifelaunchr allowed me to step back and let my son go through this process without my interference, which was a saving grace in our relationship. Lifelaunchr gave me peace of mind and confidence that all would work out for my son, and it did!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Jane made a significant difference in my son's essays, and he was accepted at all his top schools! She paced his work so he avoided a last-minute rush to write his essays. She pulled out the best stories to support his case. And she ensured he was writing with his own voice and his own words, so it did not look like the coach did the writing. Jane also tailored the packages to his particular needs, so we were getting all the right services at the right time. Overall a tremendous success!"
Posted 2 months ago
"My daughter has had amazing results working with LifeLaunchr. She was able to cast her net wide in her college search, and was accepted to ten colleges! Having weekly tutoring for high school coursework and coaching through the SAT and college application process was 100% necessary and invaluable for her. Swami was careful to meet her where she needed the support, but he also remained flexible as she discovered her true calling and direction. For this reason we have asked that Swami continue to tutor her via Skype in her Freshman year of college. I highly recommend LifeLaunchr!"
Posted 2 months ago
"LifeLauncher played a major role for college planning process for our son. LifeLauncher was prompt, punctual, and easy to communicate about every topic related to college planning process. Being a busy mom I relied highly on LifeLauncher. It made the process much easier. I highly recommend LifeLauncher."
Posted 2 months ago
"As the mother of a recently graduated high schooler headed off to college, I cannot recommend the LifeLaunchr website and app highly enough. It is a service that every kid and parent researching colleges needs in their arsenal. The whole process of applying to colleges with its gazillion decision points and choices, and myriad confusing aspects can be daunting. We signed up for LifeLaunchr early on and much of the process flowed smoothly from there. What I really liked about the service is not just the app, which lets you wade through the daunting college list based on your very specific criteria but also the broad set of services you can access through the site including coaches, counselors and test preparation to name a few. A great many webinars, articles and other content are available with solid advice on just about any topic you need help with. If you are starting to think about college I would suggest you sign up with LifeLaunchr ASAP!"
Posted 2 months ago
"LifeLaunchr team has built a wonderful rapport with my son who is an incoming senior. He has had a positive learning experience and has gained the confidence he needs to tackle his senior in terms of academics and college prep. Thank you LifeLaunchr."
Posted 2 months ago
"I had the pleasure of hearing about Swami and Lifelaunchr’s business model through his beautiful partner and new friend of mine. Once she realized I had twin boys in high school who really needed some guidance, she mentioned this amazing opportunity. I really liked the idea of finding a coach other than my husband or myself. To date, we have only had two sessions with Swami but I have great hope that they will thrive under his care. I can tell they are responding to his gentle yet firm approach (so unlike mine). I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders and am very excited moving forward. They are currently at the end of their freshman year and I very optimistic that each year will be more impactful. Thank you Swami!"
Posted 4 months ago
"We first reached out to Swami after watching a seminar on UK admissions. From there, Lifelaunchr helped our son with the application process, both to US and UK schools. We were very appreciative of the fact that every session with our son was geared towards finding out what is it that he wanted to say and finding his own voice - rather than telling him what to do. The end result was something unique that was completely our son's voice. So, to us, these sessions were not about the essays, but more about helping our son identify who he is and what is it that he wants from his college education."
Posted 4 months ago
"As of now, we had 3 sessions with swami and pretty impressed with the detail he gave us every time. I highly recommend lifelauncher We are grateful to Swami and lifelaunchr for the great service they offer. I hope with their help and experience this complicated and painful journey will be fruitful at the end."
Posted 5 months ago
"I first reached out to Swami and lifelaunchr when we were looking for college admissions help for my daughter. The opportunity to pick and choose experts for each of areas that my daughter needed help with, was very appealing and ended up working out very well for us. We worked with Dr. Andrews for college selection and essays and Sy for test preparation. Both of them were awesome choices for us because they bonded with her very well and individualized the sessions to specific areas that she needed help with. Sy helped my daughter get over her test anxieties and Dr. Andrews was great to mentor her throughout the process. My daughter applied ED and was accepted to her school of choice. We are grateful to Swami and lifelaunchr for the great service they offer and I highly recommend lifelaunchr."
Posted 7 months ago
"I first contacted LifeLaunchr to get an idea of how to help my special needs son choose a school to fit his needs and to help him stand out in a crowd of other exceptional students. Swami guided us and gave us extremely helpful advice on how to approach these issues. I have to say that I appreciated the comments and that there was no "hard sell" to purchase services. This led us to working with Jane Hirschorn and utilizing her to help fine tune my son's college essays. We thought that he was set because he had several very good essays before we started collaborating. Honestly, we were very naive. The first step is to write the essay. The second is to really tear it apart to build it back up. This was an interesting process. Jane has an innate ability and laser focus in helping the student recognize what is necessary language in the essay and how to expand (or in some cases excise) it. While the Common App helps eliminate duplication on some levels, my son applied to 10 schools and each school had supplemental mini essays that also needed to be edited. We are fortunate to live close to Jane so we met at her office but there were several times were we needed to work via Skype. Both options worked very well for us in utilizing her services. I can not recommend her enough. Overall, I had a good experience with this group. My son applied to 10 schools and got into 9 so I think that speaks for itself."
Posted 2 years ago
LifeLaunchr is rated 5.00 based on 19 reviews