Linenfields Reviews

1.73 Rating 11 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend Linenfields
Visit Website

Phone:

01202 937549

Email:

admin@linenfields.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Linenfields made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a pair of curtains on Nov 3rd and they arrived on Nov 4th......amazing service! I am puzzled by the bad reviews (only read them after ordering). I intend to order more because I am pleased with the quality too, so I hope this wasn't just a lucky day.
Posted 1 month ago
Abysmal company! Ordered Euroquilt duvet and still no product has arrived 4 weeks after placing my order, no phone number to ring them on and no-one answers email. Terrible company wish i hadnt bothered with them.

Notice to anyone else, use a reputable company not these fly by nights. All the cr*p on their website about best prices is a load of cr*p.!
Posted 1 month ago
Awful company to deal with

Nobody answers the phone. Nobody answers emails. You order online and six weeks later nothing arrives. We had an email that the director was going to “concoct” an email to my wife eventually and that was all rubbish. Beware of this company and order from a reputable linen firm.
Posted 1 month ago
This company is a shambles! You callthem and they dont answer, then they say they will call you back and they dont, the old duffer is losing his marbles and hasnt a clue what he is talking about. When do you speak to him he is rude and obnoxious, he even told me to go elsewhere and reckoned he has been in the trade for 20 years, I am surprised he has been in it that long the state of the company! I since have ordered elsewhere and am a happy bunny.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible Company to deal with!

I ordered from this company on the 9th sep, it is nearly a month later and still my order hasnt arrived, i rung said company to find out my delivery date and spoke to an oldish man who took my details and promised to ring back. He did not do so!

I am very disappointed in the lack of service and plain bad manners from this company and wished i had ordered from somewhere reputable, do not use these cowboys!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service, cannot fault it! I purchased cushions and had to return some as they didn't match my curtains. I emailed Linenfields and they answered back very promptly and courteously, giving me info I needed to send my return. They even emailed me to say they had received them back and would be giving me a refund. Can't say any fairer than that. Don't hesitate to deal with this lovely Company. I shall certainly buy from them again.
Posted 2 months ago
What a shambles this company is!
Placed the order told not all was in stock asked if I would like to wait for complete order, I said yes, then got part order next day!
waited for delivery of remainder didn't come! e-mailed reply said they would look into it - NOTHING, emailed again, NOTHING, emailed again - NOTHING left a message on answerphone which asked me to email! phoned again spoke to someone who didn't have a clue!! eventually said still didn't have the stock and I would have to wait another 4 weeks! Thats 8 weeks in total if it arrived!
Conversation got a bit heated with the old duffer on the phone and was told they would cancel the order!
I said I would leave a bad review - he said they they didn't have a review site!! well I'm writing this one somewhere I hope someone reads it!
Do not use this company they are hopeless, particularly the old duffer on the phone!
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad company to deal with, they take your money and never deliver the products i ordered from their website, if you ring you get mr pastry on the phone who hasnt a clue, i think he was eating his lunch when i called him. Terrible outfit, will be taking to the small claims court.
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad company to deal with, they take your money and never deliver the products i ordered from their website, if you ring you get mr pastry on the phone who hasnt a clue, i think he was eating his lunch when i called him. Terrible outfit, will be taking to the small claims court.
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad company to deal with, they take your money and never deliver the products i ordered from their website, if you ring you get mr pastry on the phone who hasnt a clue, i think he was eating his lunch when i called him. Terrible outfit, will be taking to the small claims court.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered some cushions and pillowcases from these jokers, after 8 weeks of waiting they still didnt arrive. Requested a refund and didnt get that, you phone and dont get an answer and get told to email, you email and dont get a reply. What a way to run an online business, they dont deserve to be in business!

When I finally got someone on the phone it was some old dodgery guy who hadnt a clue what I was talking about and was very rude indeed. Avoid these jokers and order from John Lewis like I had to.
Posted 3 months ago
Linenfields is rated 1.73 based on 11 reviews