Lingoci Reviews

4.8 Rating 402 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
4.8
Based on 402 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I think it is a bit stupid that there is a deadline to use the lessons, I had 7 lessons unused :(
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alejandra, we allow 12 months from the date of purchase and we make this very clear on the site so that students know. 12 months is quite a long time and unfortunately there has to be some kind of deadline for practical reasons. For example, we can't allow a student to purchase credits then use them four years later when the tutor's rates have increased.
Posted 4 years ago
Flexible scheduling, some tutors better than others
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
easy to schedule and change schedule, good tutor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was able to arrange lessons to suit my timetable. I found it took about three lessons before I was comfortable with Skype, but after that I could relax into the lessons. Valentina was a friendly and helpful tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick, efficient. Exellent teachers and a very high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit Lingocci und vor allem mit der Tutorin und würde die Art des Lernens weiter empfehlen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Made me more comfortable with german
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am learning French out if pure interest to earn a new language iam happy that I chose lingocci
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I like Federico. We connected very well and I learn what I need to learn with enjoyment! He is awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent teaching
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having easy access to friendly teacher who are able to devote one on one time to develop your learning
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It helped facilitate my Swedish lessons remotely in Dubai (where I was working) very conveniently.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your service,customer care is excellent. Our tutor was professional and very nice,we couldn't keep our lessons going due to our personal situation yet we would highly recommend your service!! Wonderful!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks a lot, Mandi! Marcello would love to see you again soon!
Posted 4 years ago
Alejandro is a great tutor with a lot of diferent material and a great approach! My classes exceeded my expectation about online learning! I always recomend Lingoci to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have worked with two Lingoci Swedish teachers over a period of several months. This is a cost-effective way of getting speaking and listening practice and I have noticed a major improvement in my ability to express myself in the language. Both teachers are kind and friendly and I look forward to and enjoy speaking with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent tutor. Learning was fun but serious
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Grazie Damian. It was a pleasure for Marzia to teach you Italian. Come back soon!
Posted 4 years ago
Lingoci has allowed me to learn a new language from a native speaker without having to get out of my seat with the most convenient and efficient set-up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good choice of tutors at reasonable prices. Introducing more languages would be great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have booked the lesson and paid. Fist time unfortunately because of time difference we have missed it. We have arranged it again, Second time there was problem with connection, We couldn't connect first 10 min. When we connected the teacher didn't answer. we send 7-8 messages. I have e-mail her. We haven't received any reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dilara, this review is rather unfair given that you did not turn up for either of your sessions (the free trial and the lesson). Natasha is one of the highest rated tutors on our platform with all 5 star reviews. She also has not received an email. Our system shows you the bookings in your time zone and provides reminders. If a student still doesn't show up, there isn't a lot we can do about it.
Posted 4 years ago
Flexibelt sätt att lära sig ett språk. Professionell lärare.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lingoci is rated 4.82 based on 402 reviews