Lingoci Reviews

4.8 Rating 403 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
4.8
Based on 403 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We have booked the lesson and paid. Fist time unfortunately because of time difference we have missed it. We have arranged it again, Second time there was problem with connection, We couldn't connect first 10 min. When we connected the teacher didn't answer. we send 7-8 messages. I have e-mail her. We haven't received any reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dilara, this review is rather unfair given that you did not turn up for either of your sessions (the free trial and the lesson). Natasha is one of the highest rated tutors on our platform with all 5 star reviews. She also has not received an email. Our system shows you the bookings in your time zone and provides reminders. If a student still doesn't show up, there isn't a lot we can do about it.
Posted 4 years ago
Flexibelt sätt att lära sig ett språk. Professionell lärare.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been using Lingoci for a few months now. I started off with a different teacher who after 2 or 3 classes I realised wasn't the teacher for me. After contacting Lingoci with my concerns, they allowed me to take another free trial lesson with a different teacher and I am now really happy with my lessons. I fit them around my busy schedule which is perfect. And they take place at home which means that I have no time being wasted on travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks Nicole! Camila is really pleased that you appreciate her efforts.
Posted 4 years ago
My lessons with Gloria are very enjoyable and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I really enjoy my classes with Alejandro! He is challenging me to study more and really learn the language. He also really tries to adapt the classes to my needs (travelling, subjects that I am interested in and my level of Spanish). I am continuing for more classes and to become more fluent in Spanish! :) Lingoci makes booking and rescheduling really really easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Feedback is based on only one 30 minute free lesson and one full paid lesson and so far has been very good in terms of booking and ease of use but also the teacher is very good and clearly experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have never had such good language lessons. Very relaxed classes while learning a lot! Paul knows an answer to every question and can explain very well. He is able to spontaneously dig into any topic or come up with exercises that meet my needs. I am having fun and am learning much more than in a usual class.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great way to learn a new language with professionals teachers 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Flexible time for learning, easy system to reserve learning sessions, standard program (skype) for communications
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good teacher. Well prepare and Kind. Maybe the lessons are a little to long. 45 min. will do it. But overall I have had good lessons. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was struggling to pass the French World Language Praxis in the USA to become a French Teacher. Florent Catrevaux, my tutor, researched and investigated to optimize each lesson to best meet my overall goals. My score went from a 155 to a 160. I passed by 3 points and my speaking score improved significantly! I am truly grateful for his strategic lessons and encouraging words.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Convenient and quality lessons with highly skilled tutors. I really enjoyed my lessons with Jesús and learnt alot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was very insecure with my experience in Swedish but could not fit classes in my busy schedule. With Lingoci, I managed to find a tutor that helped me progress, by taking meetings online, at a time of convenience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
very useful for people who travel a lot and have not much time to learn a new language. Very good teachers!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Finding Fernanda to learn Spanish with has made such a difference in my Spanish; my confidence in speaking the language has improved ten-fold. She is patient, friendly and so encouraging. Lessons with her are a highlight of my week.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The scheduling system works perfectly. I like the reminder emails and text communications. Everything has been very professional and comprehensive. My tutor, Fernanda, is doing a great job teaching me at my level and challenging me. The format of the lessons works very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The simplicity of learning. All you need is Skype
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lingoci has offered exactly what I needed to refresh and strengthen my French: One on one affordable tutoring with flexible and user friendly scheduling. And above all, I have a wonderful tutor and I'm learning a lot!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback! Isabelle is very pleased to be able to help you.
Posted 4 years ago
So pleased with Laura. My daughter has gained do much confidence and love for the language . Thanks to lingoci. In touch with best tuition at the comfort of home. Thanks Laura for everything Sangeetha
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My tutor Fernanda is great— very helpful and supportive!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lingoci is rated 4.8 based on 403 reviews