Linley & Simpson Roundhay Reviews

4.33 Rating 87 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Roundhay
Read Linley & Simpson Roundhay Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 237 0281

Email:

roundhay@linleyandsimpson.co.uk

Location:

54 Street Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Linley & Simpson Roundhay made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We instructed Linley Simpson street lane to sell our apartment September 19’.
Dec we managed to sell but unfortunately it fell through January 20.
Since then we haven’t had a great experience.
James in sales unfortunately let’s the side down, came across as not really knowing about the market or having any negotiating skills. Neil is a nice guy but clearly has far too much to do. Promises to do things but unfortunately things don’t get done. Calls not returned and disappointment sets in.
I visited the shop with the intention of taking it off the market with them.
I entered the shop to be greeted by Jacob and Steve. (Rental side)
I must say I entered absolutely livid and within minutes Jacob and Steve calmed me down.
Jacob asked if we had thought about renting it out. We had but didn’t want the hassle if the truth be told.
I cannot recommend Jacob enough, what a lovely young man. Certainly knows what he’s on about and had a lovely way about him.
I was introduced to Jon, manager on rentals.
He explained everything to do with renting and advised to have a ponder on what he had said.
I received an email that afternoon.
Rental side is very professional. They are all on the ball and eager to help.
They were instructed within a couple of days, the day it went on the market we obtained a tenant.
I’m blown away how two sections in the same shop can operate so differently.
I highly recommend the rentals division of Linley Simpson. I can honestly say both Jacob and Jon are very professional and I am pleased I went in that day and spoke with Jacob first.
Well done Jacob and Jon.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing experience, lovely and friendly Service, also really fast response, with out being out first home made us feel really secure, and was so understanding with us not knowing much about renting, we dealt with Rob, very nice man, really friendly, honestly such a amazing service, and it’s been a pleasure dealing with them, and nightly recommend!! For anyone looking for a home, and even a first home! Can’t wait to move in our forever home!!
Posted 5 months ago
From the first viewing to collecting our keys Linley and Simpson made the whole letting process simple and relatively stress free for us.
They communicated often and efficiently, nothing was too much trouble.
They have certainly shown other letting agents up that we have dealt with in the past with their continual customer support and kindness.
A special thank you to Rik, as without him I don't think we would have ever found our happy place.

A big thank you to all the team and keep up the good work!
Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Roundhay to a friend because they have made this new venture for me easy and uncomplicated
Posted 1 year ago
Service was amazing. All staff were very helpful and patient and were able to answer all our questions.
Posted 1 year ago
Jacob, Lottie, Joe and Rik were all very helpful in finding and letting me a property when relocating from London which was a stressful experience. They helped make it easy and low-stress.
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Roundhay were fantastic because I got exactly what I was looking for with no hassle at all.
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Roundhay staff were good because they understand the customer requirements
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Roundhay to anyone because of their great customer service
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
I'd endorse Linley & Simpson Roundhay because their speedy process and honest of their answers the question
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Prabu, Thank you for your nice words its great to hear you have received a first class customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Roundhay to a friend because it was a fast service, sorted quickly, everyone who we dealt with was polite and professional.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Charlotte ! Its great to hear that you would recommend Linley and Simpson
Posted 1 year ago
“ I was happy with the service at Linley & Simpson Roundhay because they were professional helpful and committed to the process
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
Rick showed me the property and explain every thing well and clear and he advise me clearly through all the steps and then Jacob was the one who help me with all the paper work and contract. I was so pleased with the all the work. I strongly recommend them and will be using them again! Thank you.
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
all the staff polite friendly and knew their stuff. phone service too which is great. all staff lovely (Jacob, Lottie, Joe, Rik)
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
I'd definitely recommend Linley & Simpson Roundhay to friends and family because good service and rental
Posted 1 year ago
nice treat and efficient! thanks
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Roundhay staff were good because friendly efficient service
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
The staff at Linley & Simpson Roundhay were good because this is the first time we have gone through an estate agent to find a property and they was very patient with us even when I phoned them a ton of times during referencing but each time they eased my mind
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
They have always offered good service and are always pleasant and helpful
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Roundhay could have been better because your staff could have called me back and ensured something was in place. I was ignored
(Roundhay) - Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Roundhay is rated 4.33 based on 87 reviews