Linley & Simpson Horsforth Reviews

4.39 Rating 127 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth

Write Your review

Tell us how Linley & Simpson Horsforth made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because the staff were always on the ball. Clare Ward ensured the sale went through to completion as a result of her persistence.
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was very good. The staff answered all questions and were very helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth staff were good because they kept me updated with all the viewings. Once a tenant was found they quickly dealt with the administration
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because very difficult to get talking to the same person every call if there is a problem
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was positive because they understand my requirements
Posted 1 year ago
They do not seem very organised as we had the following issues: Did not have a dated gas check certificate on move in day. When I rang up different people would pick up and tell me something different regarding my references. They did not ensure appliances were in working order, was without a fridge/freezer for over a week and had to bin my food as did not expect this. Even the sofa had a broken leg. Incredibly expensive letting agent.
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because I was told the property was clean and the inventory that I was given only shows what they want you to see. I entered the bathroom and moved the mats and there is large amounts of mould there and I am still tackling it. I requested furniture to be out of the property as I had bought new and I am now told I can take the property out but it will have to go back when my tenancy is over meaning that I will have to pay for storage for that furniture to go. So there is very little space in my front room for friends and family. The property has no way being clean and I have lived here nearly a week and with full Time commitments it’s the last thing you need to be dealing with. The floor in the property is damp underneath this is causing the flooring to lift. To say I paid all the fees deposit and rent totalling over £1300 is an absolute joke. For such a pro service when I speak to people over the phone they seem not to really care so on my day off I will have to attend the office and speak to someone in person.
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth could have been better because when I phoned up to query some things, a number of times I was met with huffs and puffs and a few “for god sakes” and it made me feel like I was inconveniencing them, when in reality it’s ME paying THEM for the service so if anyone is entitled to be rude it’s ME not THEM.
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was cracking because it was a very smooth service and they were every quick to find me a new tenant.
Posted 1 year ago
I'd definitely recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth to friends and family because I have been a customer for a few years now with great friendly customer service always and good tenants .Thankyou !
Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth to a friend because we had a time sensitive move in date which was easily met with a service that was smooth and professional, I am also still in shock at how impressive the inventory report was.
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth were great because it was a smooth and simple process to rent from them
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with Linley & Simpson Horsforth and would recommend them because they kept me up to date with how things were progressing and answered queries quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
I'd endorse Linley & Simpson Horsforth because they are simply great at what they do.
Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth to a friend because of their speedy and efficient service at finding suitable tenants
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because as first time tenants they helped us through every stage of the application process with regular updates on the property right up to moving day and beyond. The staff were also very friendly and approachable.
Posted 1 year ago
I was happy with the service at Linley & Simpson Horsforth because of the professionalism
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was positive because general helpfulness and politeness by those involved in handling the rental
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because they know what they are talking about. Always helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth to a friend because the service was efficient and extremely helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth is rated 4.39 based on 127 reviews