Loah Beer Co. Reviews

4.1 Rating 28 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Loah Beer Co.
Visit Website

Phone:

7472779945

Email:

will@loah.beer

Location:

63 Trinity Rise, , London

Write Your review

Tell us how Loah Beer Co. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Really hoped to like this beer, bought 3 cases of it on the clearance offer before the new recipe/branding comes out. Unfortunately, wasn’t impressed, it’s like drinking vodka, soda, fresh lime without the vodka. Got 36 cans to work my way through so I’m not letting them go to waste, been drinking a couple ice cold ones on nights recently and it’s drinkable but wouldn’t say enjoyable and wouldn’t say horrible, would be nicer if the flavours were just all turned up a bit, after drinking a lot of alcohol free beers wouldn’t describe this as having any beer taste to it unfortunately. Hopefully they’ve got the new recipe nailed and I think I’ll give it another go, just not buying so many this time, but at £5 a crate for the old recipe can’t complain hence a more favourable middle star rating!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What an absolute fab discovery 👌 tried after seeing a post on Instagram and so glad i did. Service is top notch and the beer is so crisp and fresh, especially with a wedge of lime 😋 Makes a real nice change to find a low alcohol beer that tastes great 🍻🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I tried your beer and I’m sorry to say it’s the worst low alcohol beer I’ve tasted it just tastes like horrible soda water with strange unpleasant faint malty lime after taste yuck maybe some people like (can’t imagine who! ) so I’m left with 11 cans ! Hopefully you are getting better feedback elsewhere but I will not be buying any more. Regards Mike Griffin
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I love a low (very) alcohol beer throughout the week. I am an early riser for CrossFit sessions during the week so want something like a beer but something that does not interrupt my sleep or lead to wanting to stay in bed. Loah is perfect for this. Great taste. Not empty like some of the other nonalcoholic beers but when cold it has a fresh, snappy, brewed taste with a hint of lime. I would strongly recommend it for anyone who likes a not to sweet low alcohol beer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic alternative to alcoholic drinks, very happy to sink a couple of these, guilt free, with dinner on the regular.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Monday to Friday guilt free sipping' - refreshing and oh so delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I was drawn to this as I am always on the lookout for new beers and had seen a review of it and liked the sound of the flavour and low alcohol selling point. The lime flavour wasn’t strong enough for me though and with the beer being low alcohol, the taste was too synthetic
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Pretty bitter tasting, was expecting a refreshing shandy style lager beer but it was pretty rough, only had 1 can of the four pack.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Didn't like the taste, had to give some away
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great AF, low calorie summer beer, in the style of a refreshing Corona. Hoping for a low cal IPA in time for Autumn!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
really not very tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely low-calorie lager that's basically one of those crisp Mexican lagers you cut with a piece of lime - only in pre-mixed AF form. Excellently refreshing.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very happy indeed with this excelllent take on a lo-alcohol beer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received our first delivery today. Love it! So refreshing but with a great beer flavour. Could get addicted!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have enjoyed this NONALCOHOLIC beer, which I didn’t think I would.I have tried such beers in the past and have always found them unsatisfying.Not so with LOAH, It really tastes like the real thing, but it has its own character so I didn’t feel I was drinking a substitute; it was enjoyable in it’s own right I shall continue to enjoy it!
Loah Beer Co. 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most carbonated drink I’ve ever had. The flavour was ok eventually, but even a can that had been sat in the fridge would froth out of the can on opening. Pouring it into a glass and letting it settle was a slow process! Bad batch?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dan, We looked into your batch further and there was an undetected issue at canning that caused the issues. We've moved to a bigger brewery since then and refined the process so we won't experience any issues like that in the future! Please get in touch with us on Facebook or by emailing hola@loah.beer as we want to send you a complimentary 4 pack. We want you to experience Loah as it should be. Best, Will
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn’t enjoy this weekday evening beer more. Spring turns to summer very quickly drinking these!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beer with all the taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best tasting lime beer out there ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
easily the best non-alc beer I've had to date. fresh as a daisy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Loah Beer Co. is rated 4.1 based on 28 reviews